Serial Spaming your way into a Reputation of 56. How did this happen???

in #steemit7 years ago

It's unbelievable but it's real. There are spammers with more reputation than some of the productive steemians who produce great content.

3 days ago I posted about steemit getting infested by serial spammers that diminish the quality of steemit. It was a bit long and personal post. I'm not going to repeat them here. You can read the whole post at: https://steemit.com/steemit/@vimukthi/a-very-personal-favor-i-have-to-ask-from-my-fellow-steemians-please-read-and-resteem

Today I just stumbled upon a spammer not with some 20 something or even 30 something reputation. But a serial spammer who somehow managed to reach a reputation of 56. I don't know what to say. I'll just drop a link to scroll down.

https://steemit.com/@syehlah/comments

Here is another copy/paste spammer with a reputation of 50.

https://steemit.com/@khalilulhadi/comments

All I'm going to ask my fellow steemians is what are you going to do about it? When I put my account juxtaposed with these spammers, I don't see any fairness. Different people value different things and I'm not going to some up with some universal guidelines. But there are some things that should be self-evident. Steemit should be about quality and not about copy/paste to get rich scheme.

I'm just a minnow on steemit who joined because of the awesome community and the quality of the content. After being around for 3 months, I started posting because I felt like contributing. But it seems at times, the contribution isn't as important as gaming the system for quick bucks.

That's just a few quick thoughts from me.

@vimukthi

Sort:  

Sad when spamming pays better than legit postings... your post at $0.00 is just a shame to Steemit.
My 100% upvote isnt much, wish i could give you more. As i see your trying to provide value to steemit, im adding you to my upvote list. Now your postings will at least have something.
*cheers

Thank you very much. People like you are the reason I joined steemit and it's the reason I keep posting stuff.
Keep reading and I'll keep posting.

I found that many of the content is forwards floating around in whatsapp :)

Wow. That just makes things worse. @cheetah won't be able to tag these as copy/paste.
Even funnier thing is @cheetah getting spammed and people go upvote begging on @cheetah
If I could facepalm, the shock-wave would break my house part.

Thanks for the info.
Happy steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37