Steemit Secret: I joined Steemit.Chat for the first time, which is now run by @followbtcnews 🔥

in #steemit7 years ago

One thing that was lacking on Steemit is a direct messaging or chat tool, but as I have found out yesterday, Steemit.Chat is exactly that. The chat was previously run by @Riverhead but now migrated to a new server hosted by @followbtcnews.

2018-02-08-1.jpg

Screenshot of Steemit.Chat as it was down, yesterday. Cool artwork by @fukako 😋

If you have not already, you can register a new account on Steemit.Chat. Best is to choose the exact same username as on Steemit, so other Steemians can find you easily, but use another password, not your posting or masterkey by all means, for enhanced security. The account on Steemit.Chat is not linked to Steemit, it is a separate service, and as far as I know it currently does not use Steem Login or SteemConnect like d.tube for example.

I think it is a good thing to have a Steemit dedicated chat service and I have registered yesterday for the first time, so you can contact me on Steemit.Chat under @vikisecrets now.

Live your Secrets and Steem On 🔥

Useful Links

https://steemit.chat/
https://steemit.com/steemit-chat/@followbtcnews/don-t-panic-steemit-chat-is-up-and-running-here-are-all-the-official-details

Sort:  

Great job sir,, i hope someday i will be like u✌✌

i am a new uaer on steemit.... plz follw and votes my new post
Thanks

Thx and welcome on Steemit, wish you every success, just follow some Steemians to see how everything works here, writing good and meaningful comments helps get noticed and is a good start 👍

Thanks✌✌

Discord seems to be a hangout for a lot of people as well :) I'm sure you knew that though, hehe.

Discord will be my next project to try out 😉

Coolio :) It's a great place and I've made a lot of friends there. Gonna have to check out Steemit.chat as well. So many nifty places and people here.

it would be cool if they used the same accounts we have to login(Steem connect) instead to register again, but i guess its not possible

I think SteemConnect is such a service that would allow to login with your existing Steem account, maybe Steemit.Chat can implement this. Would make sense I guess.

up to now i used discord, maybe i will try this one too.

hihi, have to try Discord next 😋 but I like steemit.chat so far ;)

i'm very missing direct messaging in steemit as well
do not really like this chat

Why? at first glance steemit chat seems functional ;)

cool now we can chat a bit

chatting in comments is also fun 😆

Thanks for posting it. Its good to know and I will male sure that I join it now. All this time I have been thinking that this feature is missing. Moreover the discord is also another great place to hangout.

Steemit needs a messenger, will try Discord too 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33