You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Genuinely Talk To God + A Couple of Important Messages

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It seems that I missed half of this, and I really don't know you well, just for a few weeks, but the only thing I think is useful and I think it can help you through the difficult moments of life, and believe me I know what I'm talking about when I tell you, you should never give in to those values that you think are the right ones to get a benefit, the end does not justify the means, and it is not the destination more important than the road, you can take shortcuts and cut the corners to get where you want to go, but only to realize that the important thing is not to arrive but how you do it.

I don't know if you would find it meaning to my words, and in fact, I don't know if they are in accordance with what you live, as I said, I missed half of this, but I hope they can help you.

I'm just giving you two small recommendations, this ... and this. I hope they are useful to you.

Goodbye.

Sort:  

The first post you shared, of your own, really resonates with me. I too believe this to be the true definition of strength, and I believe it a type of strength that I possess.

The second post, the short story, speaks to a philosophy that I have tried my best to adhere to during tough times. I will confess that it became more difficult recently, but funnily enough, the very day I recognize the strength within myself to handle whatever come next, someone offers to buy my account. Certainly seems like providence from where I am sitting.

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81