You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have a question! Why aren't people upvoting after 30 minutes?

in #steemit7 years ago

I think Steemit are incredibly greedy. People want to win with every action, even if they are a few cents, which I find laughable, for example, I am aware that my vote does not contribute anything, I vote for every publication that I find interesting, regardless of whether or not I go to win by curation. For example I voted for this publication 11 hours later, sometimes I give votes to publications that are 5, 6 days since they were published, and in a few cases I give a kind of honorary vote to old publications that were published more than 7 days ago. I've never really tried to complain about it, because everyone can do what they want, but in a personal way it seems to me that many of the voters are quite greedy.

Sort:  

Greed is normal..and although most steemians talk like true altruists, they act selfishly. Which is good and healthy. BUT, they dont think two steps ahead. We want this platform to attract new people. We want people to make a few bucks so they stay and curate and create.

If we all just act selfishly short term..we lose. We have to think selfishly long term..whic means we have to do some acts that might seem altruistic, but in reality the acts are selfish as well- just in a longer timeframe.

We are unfortunately thought to misinterpret we are thougjt to see things in left right, black or white, good or bad, right or wrong, selfis or altruist or rational, irrational.

Good is sometimes bad. Its all situational.

Yes, but I think that a new user who has a vote as insignificant as mine, and who is starting in the community, would be better if people voted for the content and not for healing, because by cure can only earn a few fractions of a dollar, and if your content is good you could earn much more. I do not see the sense in which small fish try to win by cure more than greed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67626.56
ETH 3806.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76