You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Sick?

in #steemit5 years ago

Yes, many people left, or simply decided to wait until prices rise again to publish. On the one hand, it's okay, every person makes their decisions, I can be wrong.

Now, even so, I think that although Steemit will stop providing economic gains, I would continue to visit this place while it was possible, since I have obtained a value different from the monetary one here. It is an international community in which each person contributes a little of the experiences he has acquired in the different places where they live. Yesterday I was able to read some posts about what is happening in France, and thus listen to the opinions of citizens of those countries and not of the media.

When I arrived here, and some noticed that I was from Venezuela, they asked me to write about the economic situation, and I did. In some ways it is a good place to get information and thoughts from other people.

A few days ago I wrote about Wu Wei, to mention the first thing that comes to my mind, and that is precisely a concept that I met through this community. On the other hand, money is also important, if it were not for the money in the first place, I probably would not have arrived here. The problem is that at a certain moment the price went up a lot and the community did not grow to the same extent, that is, it was an inorganic increase.

On the other hand, you mention that your account had a value of 10000 SBD, which is great, it's a shame that has decreased, if I remember correctly, my account came to have a value of $2000, an amount that will not be very high in Europe, but it would surely be a great relief where I live, however, although I had the slight temptation to do Power Down, I did not, because that amount of money really represented a very small amount of SP, so my capacity to participate in the community would be reduced. Personally I don't have the aspiration to accumulate an excessively high amount of SP, I guess after accumulating enough to vote commentators in an acceptable way, I would Power Down with the rest, of course, only when the price is high, because otherwise, selling when the price is low would be selling out of fear, and I don't have a good experience making decisions based exclusively on emotions. The point, I think, is not to plunder but to build.

Thanks for your dedicated comment. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85