You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Sick?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

The rats are leaving the sinking ship. Or they just think it's sinking. I have come with nothing, have seen my wallet grow to a proud 10,000 SBD and now see it at 1300. Briefly the feeling of a missed opportunity flashed up, but the money would have given me more trouble than pleasure and so I have observed everything. Your observation is accompanied by healthy objectivity.

The whole life takes place in the same way. One up and down and back and forth and we in the middle of it. Keeping your nerves, keeping your calmness and asking yourself what you really want here is certainly not the worst thing you can do.

I have become accustomed to a considerable sum of SBD among my contributions and it is only this habit that occasionally drives me in between and pretends to be a kind of loss. In truth, I haven't lost anything, I've gained a lot of experience since I've been here. I have familiarized myself with a completely new technique and don't have to look into the tubes when my son comes around the corner and presents me with things from the Internet that I can hardly understand. In a way, I am also forced to keep up with the times. One part of me likes that, the other rejects it.

I have never believed that any technology or invention could save me from anything. Money is money. When I need it, it will come. My unconscious actions always aim exactly at the right thing. Just my conscious thinking sometimes fools me into believing that there are always nasty difficulties. They are difficulties, of course, but not nasty. :)

What you say about the communities: Correct. If you let yourself be made crazy and sad, you're part of the great depression.

Your continuity and perseverance is refreshing and calming. I know some people here on Steemit who have such charisma and I like that it gives me hope and keeps the good faith in common sense. Who says my personal community has to be huge? In truth, this low time gives me an opportunity to take care of people I might not have time or patience for otherwise. Lowering the pace also gives me time to breathe and reflect before it gains momentum again and throws me into exciting exchanges. Whenever that might happen. I do not care too much.

Sort:  

Yes, many people left, or simply decided to wait until prices rise again to publish. On the one hand, it's okay, every person makes their decisions, I can be wrong.

Now, even so, I think that although Steemit will stop providing economic gains, I would continue to visit this place while it was possible, since I have obtained a value different from the monetary one here. It is an international community in which each person contributes a little of the experiences he has acquired in the different places where they live. Yesterday I was able to read some posts about what is happening in France, and thus listen to the opinions of citizens of those countries and not of the media.

When I arrived here, and some noticed that I was from Venezuela, they asked me to write about the economic situation, and I did. In some ways it is a good place to get information and thoughts from other people.

A few days ago I wrote about Wu Wei, to mention the first thing that comes to my mind, and that is precisely a concept that I met through this community. On the other hand, money is also important, if it were not for the money in the first place, I probably would not have arrived here. The problem is that at a certain moment the price went up a lot and the community did not grow to the same extent, that is, it was an inorganic increase.

On the other hand, you mention that your account had a value of 10000 SBD, which is great, it's a shame that has decreased, if I remember correctly, my account came to have a value of $2000, an amount that will not be very high in Europe, but it would surely be a great relief where I live, however, although I had the slight temptation to do Power Down, I did not, because that amount of money really represented a very small amount of SP, so my capacity to participate in the community would be reduced. Personally I don't have the aspiration to accumulate an excessively high amount of SP, I guess after accumulating enough to vote commentators in an acceptable way, I would Power Down with the rest, of course, only when the price is high, because otherwise, selling when the price is low would be selling out of fear, and I don't have a good experience making decisions based exclusively on emotions. The point, I think, is not to plunder but to build.

Thanks for your dedicated comment. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88