A Year With You It's Been Emotional ...

in #steemit6 years ago

One year ago I join this platform... Cheers

IMG_20180419_194414.jpg

I had heard @jeffberwick talking about it for a while and although I was intrigued was put off by the social media aspect. I decided to bite the bullet and have not looked back since. In the last year on Steemit there has been many ups and downs in my life most of which I shared with you. My rants and raves have been support by the community without prejudice which is the bonus of this community; people are friendly and wanting to help. I have only seen one or two derogatory comments and above all I feel I can write what I want without fear of repercussions. People generally ignore what they don't like or come back with a interesting comment and this is how it should be and beside I love a good debate.

I have learnt so much about homesteading which is amazing I just can't wait till I can try once I have bought some land. For that I just have to earn a few more Steem (well few hundred thousand). I have made some friends that I would love to visit one day when the universe takes me that way. I was gutted to have missed the SteemFest in Portugal sadly and this was on my birthday but the next one providing it is in travelling distance; so look out for a monkey there. This type of decentralise platform is the future mark my words, we are at the fore front of the change in the paradigm and is a pleasure to share this time with you all. Admittedly it has a long way to go but things are improving and thanks to the blockchain option such as busy.org which I discover recently are appearing on the scene.

I guess I better thank so people my most loyal support is @diabolika who always gives me a vote and her post are quite uplifting in a odd way, they get the mind reflecting and thinking which I enjoy. We can't forget @mother2chicks either for keeping the monkey boy in check with her occasional post of monkey bones; but most of all her passion for old buildings and great photography changing my perception of American architecture and countryside of the US. Many inspirational things come from @lyndsaybowes mainly her tags #walkwithme and #ophumanangels (which I have not contribute to in a while sorry) sterling effort, and her massive support of Palestine which I applaud her the passion she puts across is amazing. Lastly @ura-soul quite an influence on this platform I think and if memory serves me right one of if not the very first follower of mine. He posts some wonderful and deep things but extremely interesting information well worth a read. Also a big influence on my efforts to go vegan, which @ura-soul is moving forward slowly :)! So yer we could go on and name loads of you but those few have been with me since the start so deserve a mention. There are many of you you regularly vote me and I am so appreciative of you for that.

IMG_20170620_141637.jpg

As many of you know I firmly follow the theory of the hundreth monkey and think are a tantalisingly close to waking it. The more I read, seen and speak the more I know this. Humanity is waking we are at a pivotal point in history. Building free communities and connecting with fellow human is the way forward. As the media and mainstream bull shit try to divide we are connecting and building. I try to send out positive vibes but the rants do come out at times I do try to make them as light hearted as possible. In this next year I intend to write more of my positive thoughts as I become more confident and maybe share some of my poetry and art too. I am hoping to publish a book of rhymes soon so this is the testing ground as it were. And lastly my ambitions in my next year on Steemit is to build more collaboration with fellow Steemers, this is something we need to develop I think maybe someone like @inber would like to draw for some of my poetry? Collaboration will build this community and I would love to become more involved with something like this as I have hear it call be facilitated were people can share the rewards.

IMG_20170621_051728.jpg

So rising up as a platform we go! I really hope to meet some of you in person soon. My plan is to try and build some UK Steemit meetups. As well as a freedom conference (yes this is my big plan folks) in the UK that is affordable. We are way behind in this movement in the UK (not some much Wales from the sounds of it) and we need a kick up the ass. I have started to plan this and it's looking good but due to unforeseen circumstance my collaborator has pulled out meaning I am doing it all on my own which is a lot of work (any willing help would be welcome). Just to finish I would like to thank @dbroze, @maxigan, @lukewearechange and of course @jeffberwick for boosting me on this journey of freedom over the last few years. It moving in leaps and bounds and it great to be apart of it.

Have A Cracking Year On Steemit Folks ....

@vibeof100monkeys banner.jpg

Sort:  

Happy Steemanniversay! I too missed Steemfest but I really hope I can make this year's! Perhaps I will meet you there! That would be awesome!

Thanks and I hope so 💯🐒

Happy Steemiversary....

Many thank and to you shared 💯🐒

Happy steemit birthday.

Happy Steemversary - looks like we were both born here at about the same time.

Are you on Discord? Would be interested to talk about meetups etc.

I am @Pennsif#9921 on Discord.


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


I'm not really don't had the time but i'll look into it. I do have an account but never use it, not sure how it all works really. I get it back up and running. Is their a desktop app? 💯🐒

Hi there, yes there is a desktop app and a web browser version. The app is generally better though.

Discord is extremely useful. It is where most activities on steem are organised, and a big, big lot of networking happens.

And it is where my two radio shows are based as well...


Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Editor of the Weekly Schedule of Steem Radio Shows.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Cool i'm live will have to see how it all works tomorrow 💯🐒

Neat - what username have you got on Discord?

vibeof100monkeys#5583 it's all quite confusing haha I have to look into it. 💯🐒

WOOOTWOOT!! And what a year it has been! Thank you for consistently writing and posting here, giving us your best all of the time. It's been lovely getting to know you, seeing the beauty of your area and of course I've enjoyed all of your uplifting and empowering comments! You're the best Vibe!!!

Why thanks such nice words. An a boost I might just stay another year 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83