You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello! Hello! Steemit #4: Get Paid To Comment... Don't Miss It!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi there, I have participated in 1111 contest it was a nice contest where you have to write about a given subject with exactly 1111 words. It was some puzzling but finally I managed. It was fun to do. I didn't got any price thought. but that didn't matter. I also participated in some challenge, where one challenge was about the 30 day writing challenge. Everyday there was a quiestion which you had to answer in a seperate post. There was nothing to win, but the goal was to 'learn' to write good posts. I learned a lot in this challenge, to write consequent, grammar :) and formatting posts. I will participate in more contests that is for sure !!

Sort:  

Hey There @verhp11

ON THE TOPIC 6
That 1111 contest sounds insane. I think I would go crazy trying to make it perfect and constantly editing out words. So kudos to you for doing such a contest. I love that you really enjoy writing contests, I tend to think they are a lot of work and that the people that participate in them are very motivated.
Make sure to upvote and reseem this post to get the benefits of this group.

Thank you very much, it indeed motivates even more participating.It is fun an teach you even to be a better writer. :)

@verhp11 - Welcome to the group. Hopefully, joining us will be the best decision you've made since joining Steemit (Hahaha!). HHG is social group that rewards you for participation and supporting and encouraging our members and other newbies. As a group we wish to support each other long-term, as you know Steemit can be rough in the first few weeks / months.

ON THE TOPIC - 02
HHG is not a contest, but you do get SBD rewards for providing quality and relevant content with respect to the topic of the week.

Bahh I can't believe how many times I said contest! WRONG WORD. SORRRYYY
gipaahy.gif

On The Topic
Welcome @verhp11 to join HH Group . Now you are right time right place and in right HHG . Here is 110% sure you get SBD from @ainie.kashif . You just follow the rules and start conversation with all . HHG members very friendly and supportive . I hope you will enjoy this comunity. Thanks for coming .
Stay blessed and Steem on

Thank you very much, I'm really currious about the HH group. thanks for letting me join :) Hope to build together to this great community..

Hello @verhp11, u are most welcome on HHG. Thanks for joining us.

Thank you very much, I feel already very much welcome by your kind words !!

Aha! That’s sounds good.

That must be a crazy contest that you should limit the number of words...Editing and editing...Happy to see you in this group..

It was cool to do, difficult though :) Thank you very much

Do they still run this type of contest? I need something like it. English is not my first language.

On the topic


Yes you can participate whenever you want.

Hi @verhp11,

Very Important @ainie.kashif has agreed to some rule changes I proposed. Did you read it?

If not, please find and this comment about the rule amendment . Please read it, comment so that we can detect any potential problems.

If you have any questions please ask me, I will be happy to help.

ON THE TOPIC

Can I suggest, even though many of us are already have some information about the new suggetions and changes, but at the end of this HHG#4 Ainie or someone else should publish a post that clearly mentions these additions/Changes so that any newbies can refer it and also we can provide links later.

@angelro - Yes, it is a good idea. I will ask @ainie to to create a post. Then I will copy the guideline and suggestions that I made as a comment it will probably be easier.

Yes the the rules can refer to the post in a link. Also we can always amend them as we see fit in future.

(On a point of guidance) when we discuss the rules of HHG we don't add the tag ON THE TOPIC, as it is irrelevant to the 'topic of the week'.

Good to hear that few suggestion are worth to make a review by you and Ainie...

ON THE TOPIC
The contest has actually taught you to be patient. :) This contest that has provided you with beautiful ideas. I also think like you. The more we participate in the competition, the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64