"The Lake Lane" a story told in precisely 1111 characters for @hartfloe's 1111 contest

in #writing7 years ago

I entered a fun challenge from @hartfloe where you have to write a story in exactly 1111 characters with spaces.. Quite a challenge, this is my entry for the challenge, I at least did my best :)

"The Lake Lane
So 16 years ago we moved from our former address, The Haya van Someren Downerlaan, to our new Adres, The Laakse Laan, freely translated in “The Lake Lane”….Named after The Lake, an old river crossing our hometown. There are still some pieces of it and it is a quiet, slowly floating river which I walked our dogs a lot.. If I would ever come to rest, I walked for hours, beside the water enjoying the silence. Only hearing the water floating of the lake, hearing ducks and other waterbirds. And sometimes saw a eagle. Great nature.
This new house, at that time, has brought us many joy. Not only the living, but here our two sons where born. They are now 12 and 14 years of age and are becoming real sweet teenagers. We thought about moving a little while, not because we didn’t like the house anymore, but we have decided to stay in this beautiful house. A house already filled with memories and where we are still creating beautiful memories together.
Although the neighborhood is changing, you still see the quietly, green and peaceful surrounding of what used to be that old Lake, a great river"




steem-banner.jpg

Even character writing is cool..

Sort:  

Yayy thanks for your entry my friend... I left my main comment Here on the Main Contest Post but wanted to say hi and thanks here too :)

I hope you had fun!

See you next week! ;)

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Done it with pleasure, thank you for this nice challenge :)

My pleasure my friend... really thrilled to see a couple of entries coming in already... thank you for being part of that happening!

I look forward to future submissions my friend.

Keep writing

With love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Wow

Sounds like a real story (noticed the absence of the 'fiction' tag too

Blessings

It is indeed a real story :) Thank you very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83