Happy Father's Day USA: Long Term Investment In Steem Towards Retirement - The Best Gift Idea Ever For Father's Day (Original Blog)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Happy Father's Day to everyone in America as well as everyone in the Steemit Community. But a special Happy Father's Day to my Father. I have always had problems thinking of different ways to give back to my father. Sometimes it would be something as simple as a coffee mug, a new pair of slippers, or a nice clothing item to show my love and appreciation


I have also written him poems, songs and drew artwork for him which you can see a few below in these links

Poem: The Lynheart Patriarch
Song: Dad I Believe That's Love
Porsche Portrait Drawings

But I have finally the best idea I could ever had. It is so clear to me that I see the potential and the current undervalued magnificence of Steem and the Steemit platform. For my Father, I will now be investing into STEEM an undisclosed amount on his behalf towards his early retirement for the long term. Whatever will happen in the next few years of Steemit's developments, I look forward to it, and the money I invest is more well spent and useful rather than another flimsy pair of slippers or a custom coffee mug.

Maybe 10 years from now, Steemit will be the mecca social media platform and that long term investment can retire my father three times over at a relatively young age. If you do not have an idea of what to get your father for Father's Day, feel free to use this idea and support our wonderful platform to higher heights and success


Thank you for reading this post in its entirety, I hope you enjoyed it for what it's worth.



I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $2225 and .94 cents of Steemit Currency in total from both My Posts and Donations from Steemit Community Members this 2017 forward and $95.00 in US Dollar Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.


A SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL GENEROUS AND GIVING DONORS HERE FROM THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY!
@fulltimegeek, @papa-pepper, @scammymcspambot, @prufarchy, @trevor.george, @dreemit, @inphiknit, @hopehuggs, @jedau, @sumsum, @edgarstudio, @the-future, @hanshotfirst, @tincho, @positive-trail, @ogochukwu, @kus-knee, @wakeupsheeps, @soushi888


All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Congrats on your very wise decision to invest on steem for your father's retirement. I am sure that he will appreciate it later especially when steem value skyrockets

Thank you, my thoughts exactly lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64