You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Happens To People Who Promote Ponzi Schemes?

in #steemit7 years ago

I do not think so, If I watch a youtube video on someone promoting a product or service and how well it is, it is still my choice to buy it or not. If that product fails or I lose money then its still my fault for not doing my research or due diligence.

Sort:  

But doesn't their convincing power persuade you? Also, the whole point of a ponzi is to get a set of people lure others in. It would be interesting to see if it were to happen, but I guess you're right.

Salesmen are paid to be convincing but its still a choice you have to make.

If they're working with the intention of scamming you, they need to be held accountable though! But yeah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42