WE ARE ALL TRAVELLING TO THE SAME MOON! (Steemit.com vision)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit crew, my friends, thank you for coming to my blog and reading this post.

Last night around midnight, I watched a stunning firework show. At one point I imagined the sky was full of stars instead of fireworks and I was in the middle of space on a beautiful spaceship. My thoughts took me to another dimension, dimension of understanding.

Imagine yourself inside this space liner, a futuristic spacecraft, with me and many other people around you. The vessel is huge, spacious and surrounded by countless stars. People are happy and gladly working in various departments by their own free will. Some are here to show us the worlds we never knew existed, others to explain how delicious dishes are prepared, some do sports, some share thoughts on politics, philosophy, sociology, and all other parts of life. There are also those who make us laugh endlessly.

Everyone here is special and blessed by his own wit and charm.

There are brave people in engine rooms making sure we fly, officers who run the ship, engineers who maintain it, teachers who teach others, thinkers presenting new ideas, and many, many more genuine people painting, singing, drawing, writing, creating games, delivering contests, helping others, and in doing so enriching our lives. The work we do binds us all together in a beautiful weave of positive emotions, good vibes, and pleasant feelings.

Here, a person can do whatever he knows best or likes most. Imagine the advantage of space life over a casual job down on the ground. Here, one may decide how he spends his time while on this journey: share beautiful thoughts, present himself in his true light, make others happy, or, if he chooses to do so, he can just rip the pages representing days of his life and throw them away.It's all up to the individual and the power to decide belongs to him, and him alone.

On this space liner, you are a crew member and a star at the same time.

The spaceship has a destination to reach. We all want to get to the Moon we heard so much about. To achieve this goal, we'll need a lot of unity, cooperation, togetherness, good will, mutual support and respect for each other. The smallest minnow may have an idea that will make the ship's engines work better, its hull stronger and passengers inside happier.

People who conceived and built the vessel installed a propulsion drive that runs on good emotions, awesome relations, mutual understanding, trust and constructive discussions. Then we were brought up here, on our own accord, to make spaceship alive and share the benefits of our adventurous journey.
It is our ship.

As we move through space, eager to meet our future beyond the beloved horizon, out there where the Moon is, I wish you all a bunch of creative ideas, thoughts, friendships, discoveries, good feelings of unity and heaps of thankfulness for enjoying this grand vessel so early.

Contribute, create, achieve, so that we may have enough fuel for our long voyage.

Make friends and build long lasting relationships. This is what the voyage is really about. It is not about arguing who sees more stars. After all, each one of us has only as much time as he does.

So, make your time count, my friends!

In case some of you didn't figure it out by now:

We are all traveling to the same Moon!

Best,
@velimir

I would like to thank @aggroed for inspiring me to write this one!

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



BIG THANK YOU goes to all good people out there who appreciate genuine content and a lot of invested effort.


Your support is what makes things happen!



Sort:  

This sounds really cool.
It is also what I believe.
The new currencies will fly us to the moon.
And Steemit will be the best platform.
While everyone still sleeping, we are building our spaceship.
Your post is just impressive.
And nice pictures also.

My dear @zack813 thank you for your very kind words! Seems like we have an ideal in common! :)

from one zackk to another, we should invest in Zcash and have ZenWalets and take on the Z zig zag lifestyle, ya know the word zig zag or sideways N realy describes the letter Z

Cool!
I want to vote for your great job but I have to save my Steem power. Moreover I can't make you much money even if I can vote you for hundred times. Anyway, lets fly to the moon. 😎

great words!! really motivational
I have been waiting for an opportunity like this for years. To be able to trick the system in a way, making a living by living. Exciting times in the world!

Exactly, awesome times. Hopefully, some fat ass politician doesn't mess it up... ;)

When someone says do you want to get on the rocket ship you don't ask questions. You just sit.

I agree! :)
There is much space and so many stars. The abundance finally!

It kinda makes me a little sick when I think about how big it is.

I think it's more about how we were kept in dark until now, my friend.

We're all traveling to the same moon...unless you're a flat earthers, then no one has or ever will be there. 😂

Hahaha...they believe the Moon is a lamp, right? :D

Is it a lamp? I think it's a potato now. Either one is a very interesting theory. 😂

have you ever heard of the book 'Who Built the Moon'?

No! Do I need to read it?

you might enjoy it, though I was not completely satisfied with the ending.....

Amazing content. Supporting! Easy upvote. =D Maybe check my latest post if you want to see different content from yours. =)

thank you!

Your post-reminded me of the book "little prince"

Well, this is certanly the greatest comment I've ever received for my work :) Thank you, so much!

The step was much needed, as it was getting much harder for minnows here and thus affected user retention and in turn site reputation....

and here we a have it! :)

@Velimir This is fantastic! We are there, my friend...already there :) Your version is the embodiment of Steemit!! <3

Thank you for your kind words, my dear @tamaralovelace ! :)

So true! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you my dear friend @carry0n!

Yes, we are my friend!!!

I want to share it

Be my guest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63