You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Impact of Steemit On My Life.. . . Okay, so you have heard many of these stories but not from a funky chick like myself. (Featuring Author @thegoldencookie).

in #steemit8 years ago

It's great that Steemit was there for you to get you through such a trying time. It sounds like it was more helpful in maintaining your emotional well-being than financial, until recently. Good luck and I hope to see your around Steemit :)

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm really glad that Steemit came into my life at the time it did. It's a relieve to chart down my feeling and get almost no negative feedback unlike facebook. Feel free to contact me on the chat if you would like any advise.

The fancy gadgets on Facebook are nice. I think all of that will come in time here on Steemit. I think were getting started at a great time as Steemit's still in it's infancy.

I have to agree with you there. Everywhere I go now if someone asks me what it is I do I can't help but sing the praises of Steemit. It's really opening doors to people like me who enjoys the written word.