The Vegan Tag: 22 Questions!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Hey fellow Steemians & DTubers!
I thought it would be fun to do the “Vegan Tag” to introduce myself to the community.

Are you vegan / vegetarian / veg-curious? Let me know what questions YOU have so I can answer them in a future video! :)

VEGAN TAG - 22 QUESTIONS:

  1. Name: Linda aka Vegan Petite

  2. Where are you from? San Diego, CA

  3. How long have you been vegan for? Since March 2015 (about 3.5 years)

  4. Tofu or seitan? Tofu

  5. Favorite vegetable: Broccoli

  6. Favorite vegan documentary: Speciesism

  7. Favorite vegan artist: Jason Mraz

  8. How many animal companions do you have? What are their names?: None atm

  9. Which farm animal do you connect with the most? (P.S. we know you love them all): Cows - specifically Rose the Cow @ “Goats with Horns” Animal Sanctuary in Gilbert, AZ

  10. Coffee, tea, or hot chocolate?: Hot chocolate! w/ coconut + almond milk

  11. Ever been to an animal rights protest?: I attended a vigil outside a slaughterhouse in Arizona and bore witness to cows on trucks being transported to their deaths.

  12. Pizza or burgers?: Burgers. Every day for lunch.

  13. Extra avocado or no avocado?: Extra! But only if it’s good. If too ripe or not ripe enough, no thanks.

  14. Spicy or mild?: Spicy

  15. Best vegan meal you’ve ever had: So many… probably Thanksgiving. That was my favorite holiday growing up, and I’ve managed to recreate all my favorite comfort foods in a vegan version.

  16. Favorite ice cream flavor: Mango

  17. Any vegan family members besides you?: Yes! Husband <333

  18. What’s your own unique form of animal rights activism? Cooking and sharing vegan food? Sharing information? Putting vegan stickers in grocery stores? etc.:
    Cooking and sharing vegan food, for sure! Most people I talk to want to improve their diet and do the “right thing”, but they have no idea what to eat. When I show them how I eat, their minds start to open up.

  19. What vegan gift would you love to receive?: For someone else to go vegan that I’ve inspired in any way!

  20. No vegan friends (yet) or are you lucky af?: Yes! Several, but none that live close to me.

  21. On a scale of 1-1000 how tired are you of arguments against veganism?: I used to get really angry and frustrated about it. Then I realized that I was once like them and that it takes a compassionate approach to get people to wake up. But sometimes I still get frustrated and annoyed.

  22. Favorite animal rights quote: “Going vegan is not the most we can do; it’s the least we can do” - That Vegan Couple (on Youtube)

REFERENCE LINKS:

Original Vegan 24 Questions Tag list: http://nonconformist-vegan.tumblr.com/post/157424319002/vegan-24-questions-tag (I accidentally skipped 2 questions when I recorded this video)

Speciesism: The Movie: https://speciesismthemovie.com/

Goats with Horns Animal Sanctuary (where I met Rose the Cow in Gilbert, Arizona): https://www.gwhsanctuary.org/

The Save Movement (to attend a vigil in your area) : http://thesavemovement.org/

Costco vegan burgers: https://vegnews.com/2018/4/costco-sells-one-million-vegan-burgers-in-60-days
and https://www.costcobusinessdelivery.com/Don-Lee-Farms-Organic-Veggie-Burger%2C-2.8-oz%2C-12-ct.product.100228558.html (packaging may look different - always check the ingredients list!)

That Vegan Couple channel on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/MoveMeYoga


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64