KFC Made Me Smile !

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I think the title should be KFC Makes Us Smile. KFC, "Its Finger Linkin Good", who don't know what is KFC is not from Earth, must be born on Mars, or other planets. Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC) is a WORLD INTERNATIONAL BRAND and almost every Shopping Mall or District in Malaysia will have KFC. I seriously can say, KFC has been part of everybody life, especially in Malaysia.

Source Picture

The First Malaysia KFC Restaurant opened in Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, Kuala Lumpur, in 1973, and from just that one store, the company has expanded to more than 665 outlets in nationwide up to this date.

Info Source Extract from Here and Here

Today KFC made me and @gelfire smile because we had our Dinner there. We don't usually eat KFC most of the times but occasionally we go for a change of taste bud. KFC has been around Malaysia since 1973, but I am not sure when they arrive Sabah. I did not have the privilege to dine KFC when I was a child. I think my fair share to taste KFC when I was in High School. I was not born in the generation of Birthday Parties held in KFC unlike the generation later where Birthday Packages Meal was introduced.

IMG_4537.JPG

Look at that beauty, oh yeah!!! It was Bomb Dinner, I wack them up like a bulldog in less than 15min, I was ready for dessert!! Haha!

When I was studying in UK, I had the opportunity to eat Britain's and Europe's KFC actually, I honestly have to say, it did not taste the same with the Malaysia ones, I did not complain thou during that time because I was grateful to eat that as a student, but deep down it felt, it was different taste, the crunch, the spicyness and the oil was not there.

When I got back to Malaysia, one of the top bucket lists was to eat KFC, it was divine. Then comes Work and Holiday Travelling around South East Asia, I tried to visit there each country KFC (this happen always when departing back to Malaysia, Yes at their Airport 😁) Still not the same.

I vividly recalled back an incident, about 7-8 years ago, I was in Kuala Lumpur for a short work trip, and one of my appointment was to meet and catch up with my Partner Agent from Manila. I was on the way, and she called me to change the meeting place to KFC outlet nearby the cafe we supposed to meet. When i arrive, she was waiting for me, and literally told me that " Malaysia KFC is the best, better than our's in Manila, so i had to eat it before I leave". In my heart, I say "MALAYSIA BOLEH MAH" 😂. So visitors to Malaysia do say Malaysia KFC is the best, the Crunch, the Spicyness and the Oil , they all say the same thing.

I do conclude and have to say Malaysia is lucky to have 665 outlets, and the numbers is growing along the years. KFC do made me smile, make us smile, makes everybody smile. When i was reading @elizacheng post of the contest MadeMeSmile, let's join her Contest!! I never join her contest, but @gelfire ever once joined ;not sure won or not. Nonetheless this is my entry for the MadeMeSmile contest.

IMG_4540.JPG
Yum Yum Yum

IMG_4546.JPG
Wording on the Wall, Its so True, Right ???


Who Am I !!!

I am Alvin 'aka' @veenang who loves good food and enjoy engaging with people from all walks of life and meeting interesting people. I'm very intrigued by creative, intelligent and smart people. I also enjoy mixing people who practice positive vibes through their daily lives because I can learn a lot from them. My background is in Tourism Biz, Property Management and other related Biz that makes $$$.

I am a SMALL Pioneer Tourism Buff in Sabah, Malaysia, Borneo. I speak fluently in English, Bahasa Malaysia, Kadazan(Local Dialect), Mandarin, Cantonese & Hakka. I enjoy good talks with fellow friends over a Cold Beers with the same along mindset!

Why Steemit ???
Unlike other social media platform, we can actually earn a reward by writing good quality contents (Blogging) and commenting on Steemit platform.

How to Join???
Steemit is Free to Sign Up, you may click HERE and it will lead you to the Sign-Up page. What are you waiting For? Sign Up Now!!!

"Steemit is NOT a Race, it's a DAMN LONG Marathon that NEVER ends" @veenang

Search me at Discord veenang#2913


Credit to @cklai for #teammalaysia Sabah Logo


Credit to @cklai for doing this GIF Banner

Sort:  

Ngom Ngom Ngom!!! Cheezy wedges!!! I love cheese!!! KFC indeed MakeMeSmile... and a lot more will SMILE too!!! tip!

Every week I'll go to KFC.. 😅

Wowwwwww buli tahan.. 🙏🏻🙏🏻😂😂

My favourite yummy...😋

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Haha.. you are a good food commentator, your post made me hungry lol.

Haha thks friend for dropping by

Hi @veenang! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @elizacheng!

@elizacheng wrote lately about: Day 182: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: Red Wine 🍷🍷🍷 Feel free to follow @elizacheng if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44