You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbies - Do You Have Decision Paralysis?

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a huge issue for me. I have a lot of toxic perfectionism, and I have trouble starting anything. For instance, I'll buy a notebook, but it's really hard to get myself to start writing in it because once I start writing, it's not clean and untouched and perfect anymore. I also feel the need to be consistent throughout, which is really hard to do on long-term projects (like taking notes on something over the course of a year) because my style or notation (or something else) might change over that time. Honestly, the only reason I ever finish anything is if I'm given a time limit to get it done. Otherwise I just fixate on every little thing that could be improved. I'll try to use this advice in the future to get things done! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61