You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today, I Feel Honoured. Today, I Feel Like A Steemian.

in #steemit7 years ago

https://steemit.com/welcome

On Google Chrome, the "Welcome caption" starts correctly just below the initial 's' of steemit, and I see the full line:
Come for the Rewards. Stay for the community.

But, on Firefox (Ubuntu 16.04), the line starts further right (between the 't' and the first 'e') and the line is truncated:
Come for the Rewards. Stay for
"the community." is gone!

Sort:  

This sounds like an issue for @timcliff. I only designed the image, I don't know much about the web development side of things or why the text and image had to be implemented separately.

I will say though, I just checked it on waterfox, which is a firefox clone, and it looked completely fine to me. Perhaps there is a problem specific to your computer. Maybe your resolution is zoomed in or something?

Yes, I agree, the issue if for @timcliff.

I checked different zooming, and the complete two sentences appear only withe 200% zoom, but in two lines:

Come for the rewards. Stay for the
community.

Below 200%, it is not good.

Mine is on 100% and looks fine but, I have rather large monitors. I will get in contact with him and notify him of the problem. Thanks for sharing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58