The hardest thing is to stay positive when you see so much negativity around you.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

sea-2755908_960_720.jpg


I've been constantly looking around these days, trying to retain the positivism which I've found within myself over the past months. Everything around me seems to be so negative, people struggling to make a living, being pushed away from their happiness due to the cruel reality of life. I don't even know if I should bother turning on the TV anymore, or listening to any radio while driving, there seems to be a constant battle between media about who can provide the most negative news to society. Things are honestly shit everywhere one looks. I always try to retain some sort of positivist towards everything I write, even if its nature is derived from the gutters of shitlandia. Sadly I can't really sugar coat everything, that would be living in an illusion wouldn't it ?
Even if you are to say "Well that's life for you!" I'd tell you that we make life this way, nobody else does, we as humanity. There aren't any aliens pushing us towards making our life's shit and enslaving each other, just so one can live better than the other!

Negativity a source of growth


To be able to grow we need to be pushed, sorta say. Or at least that's kinda the only alternative because society won't really look at what is going on. I don't consider myself an activist, neither an anarchist, I'm just a simple man trying to live and make the best out of what I got but really the one thing that made me see the beauty of life is all the bullshit that surrounds me.
The more garbage we have to deal with, the more questions come to our mind. Is this all that life can provide ? A constant depression because you have to work for the rest of your life ? Or the fear of losing your income because you'd end up dying from starvation, homeless on the road.

The truth is that things weren't always like this. I live in such a country where people are used to growing their own food and surviving with income that couldn't even buy you a gourmet dinner. And honestly these people as I look at them are living life happier than most other. They don,t need to stress over a job to provide food for them because they grow it. The only thing they need to worry about is their own health, which even the richest of people have to do at one point at life.

We need to see all the pain and suffering around us and we need it to push us because if it doesn't do that, wed never be able to grow from it. At my core I'm really disappointed as to life's current state, but out of that disappointment comes a new source of inspiration and a thrust for doing better and growing. The more I get pushed, the stronger I get, the more bullshit I see, the wiser I grow. The more negativity I deal with, the more compassionate I become. Not because I suffer, but because I know what it means to suffer and I would help someone, just because nobody helped me when I most needed it, knowing that I could be the man that can help another in a time where nobody else would do so makes me happy, because my downfalls and times of need have become gaps which I can fill up for others! This means I've grown!

Overall


I just wanted to share with you all that whatever the scenario may be, don't let it get the best of you. I know everyone in this world has his own bag of issue, even the richest of people. We don't really share them so we don't see them, but know this, everyone grows from their pain and so should you. You don't need to be a mystic to grow, nor a spiritual person. The only thing one needs is faith, not faith in religions, not faith in other people, but faith for oneself. If one can rise above all that which pulls him down, he can do the same for others too. For he would know the way to salvation.

Thank you for reading !




 


Check out this weeks ecoTrain highlights, with 14 amazing passengers on board!

We Thank You For Re-Steeming!


Sort:  

you post make me relax :) upvote and follow

Happy to hear that <3

Be the person you wish you had there for you. That is something that strongly resonates with me. When things are... sucky, I do my best not to suck too.

The world can be a shit hole, or heavenly. Just depends where you look. Thank you for sharing your journey, it's not common to see negative circumstance spark positivity.

Thanks for the feedback @shello <3 Wish you all the best for your steemit future! I saw you were putting in much effort. Just try not to overdue it ;)

Yeah throw out your tv, turn off your radio. That spreading of negativity is deliberate. They want us to argue and fight all day. It keeps us distracted. 6 corporations own most of all the media. That's why you hear the same lies everywhere. Stop reading newspapers too. The same lies.
Good that you can use the negatives around us to grow. To break the negative spiral and help others as well. Great post. Thanks.

I suspect that it is at least an indirect conspiracy. But we can rise above! If you love your tv too much to break it, move to south america!

I understand how you feel! on days when i feel bad inside, I also dwell on these things.. When we are at peace in our heart, suddenly then the world also looks beautiful and peaceful. All we see and focus on is a mirror of our inner world. What we are attracted to helps us to move through and evolve.

Never give up, never lose faith, keep doing what you are doing.. because you love it.. Then patience is a virtue.

All is well @vangelov ;-)

Thanks Alex 😊 You are a living example that beautiful things can be created with love and devotion.

Much appreciated ❤︎

look what you get when you give love! ;-)) amazing upvoting karma u got there ;-)

Haha :D Thats kinda the eSteem app. It upvotes 3 comments per day for everyone that uses it.

But yeah I see your point <3

oooh! i seeee! had no idea

I am so glad I became a part of @ecoTrain thanks to @eco-alex because it is here that I am coming across more like-minded people who know how to extract the positives of even the most negative situations. Love your post and agree with actually every word of it. This particular part is what I liked the best:

The more garbage we have to deal with, the more questions come to our mind. Is this all that life can provide ? A constant depression because you have to work for the rest of your life ? Or the fear of losing your income because you'd end up dying from starvation, homeless on the road.

Life is capable of giving us so much more if only we have the eye for it and yes the negatives in life are often the situations and experiences that can help you become positive but you need to have the attitude for it.

Happy to see you here :) thanks for the positive words, I'm also happy to see like-minded people on steemit and ecotrain.👀

:D And u have a very sweet smile :)

Likewise :)

Yes staying positive when hearing all that is wrong in the world is a challenge, been there many times and still revisit it at times!

It can be disheartening that some people just don't see what is going on, but each person awakens in their own pace and so for our own health and sanity we need to focus on us, and feel peace, take time out and switch the TV off and find better ways to connect to the world! I don't watch TV anymore, I'd rather read blogs on Steemit. The news will still find you!

We can keep motivating each other and as you say keep faith! Thanks for your post.

Thank you for sharing. It is certainly a challenge to stay aware and look for deeper truths, when you look around and everyone are drunk and cursing, when there is so much cruelty. Just before I start to adapt to all of it, the right people/right information shows up, this uplifting energy takes me over and reminds that there is much more to life. Just recently I realized how staying positive all the time pushes the negative to the unconscious and when I have to face the negative I just go ERROR 404. So after learning to be more realistic this balance came into my life. Mucho importante!

Great Work.
Surround with the winners and you will not have such problems.

It's definitely difficult, overwheming sometimes, but the only thing to do is to stay focused!

💛

Hi vangelov i notice you are from Bulgaria. Nice to meat you men there not much Bulgarians in steemit yet.Btw i just got started with the platform .I am following you now .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33