You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Support Forking Out Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

You make some valid points.

However, I don't agree with all of them.

First I don't think Doge is higher than Steem because of anything to do with Steem. There are plenty of fine currently updated currencies that are far lower than Steem too - but none of them have DOGE.

suchdogedead.jpg

I'm surprised the market cap isn't higher TBQH.

"We should fork out STINC's account and make STEEM a true cryptocurrency, then discuss which ideals apply."

The is a dealbreaker for me. So many revolutions are nothing more than reactions that snowball and eventually succeed, only then to find out that ruling is a different task. Deciding how to rule NeoSteem after toppling Steem is a bad idea, and I won't help.

If you can get a reasonable consensus on how things will work BEFORE the fork, I'll listen to what is proposed, and make a decison based on that. I will not even consider simply reacting to disappointment in present leadership and situation with the goal of ending up trying to figger out what to do with this blockchain thingy we haz nao.

That will be hard to do. Not many revolutions manage it, and most of them only make things worse. That's why.

Sort:  

Is my first day in steemit. I wait luck in this, by the moment $0.02 in activities today with post of 2 articules. Tomorrow I wait post article about Mariano Rivera in Hall Of Fame of mlb generation 2019 in #sport

Welcome to Steemit! I recommend you have a look at @dragosroua's blog for articles for folks who are new here. It will be helpful.

GL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67