You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's To Become Of Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

You may need to purge the followers to get rid of the fluff posts that infest your feed. Good content is out there, although individual posters do drop out for a while, as @drpuffnstuff did, and then return. I still follow @krnel, although I haven't seen posts from him for a while, in the hope that he will start posting again.

@dwinblood, as you say, is one of the most important posters I follow, and I would sorely miss his content were he to take a hiatus.

I hope you can cut out some of the clutter, to reveal the gems that still are to be found if you can remove the overburden hiding them.

Sort:  

I've begun paring down my following list... But I have NO idea who most of these people on my feed were- nobody I was following!

One thing I have noticed is that much of my feed is resteems by people I follow of people I don't. When I see too much fluff and clutter from such resteems, I have to unfollow the resteemer, even if I like their personal content.

Maybe that's part of the issue you are noting.

No but I've noticed that as well! An entire page of resteems by the same person! (and none of them mine!!!)

I've noticed some folks don't really blog at all, or hardly do. Unless I find almost all their resteems valuable (and I hope you're not referring to me LOL. I have resteemed quite a bit of content in the last couple days, that I thought was good stuff) I have to do the hard thing.

I resteem stuff that's good. What I meant was an entire page of resteems by the same person of stuff that's days old.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67