You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Comment Spam Report 27.09.2017

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is quite interesting, not only for who is included, but for who is not.

@originalworks is a bot made by @lexiconical, and you will see why it was made shortly. There are other bots on your list as well, and I assume it is your intention to out people that merely cut and past comments, rather than just list the bots that comment when they do their thing.

I warned @nasrud yesterday about comment spam, after I had run across several posts he had made exactly the same comment on. I see this often, and it is quite soul-crushing.

I wonder why people even bother to do this.

I also saw a user desperately begging for attention, whom I provided some information to about how to succeed on Steemit (by pointing to some accounts that had succeeded, rather than my own limited experience =p).

This makes me very sad, because my heart goes out to those who cry 'helpme', while I note that scammers use this empathy against us. Because of scammers, many compassionate people feel they must ignore, even flag people begging for help, confused and thinking if they can just get noticed, everything will be fixed.

When they get flagged instead, I am certain they are very discouraged. I have seen examples of users in dire need being swarmed with care on Steemit, like @cryptopie, because good people care, but if we let scammers flood us with scamspam Steemit will no longer be able to do this.

That makes me sad. Your work here is part of how we can keep that from happening.

Thanks!

Edit: @ionlysaymeep is a bot that does exactly what the name indicates. While this makes it difficult to ascertain the exact nature of the protest the bot is, many Steemers note the bot is applied to posts and comments they find superable. @ionlysaymeep isn't reviled, and has created some interesting conversations.

I particularly enjoyed reading some interviews of @ionlysaymeep.

beaker.gif

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dbdecoy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Well, Let the cleaners decide about meep. I did not get the time to review the ones in the list. So some bots are there. Will remove them shortly.

Just trying to help, with what little I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44