You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit should revert the lifespan of a story from 12 hours to 24 hours: Because of the TIME ZONES !!

in #steemit8 years ago

I am living in CET time zone and I better post in the evening.
24 hours cycle maybe better, but now I can not remember the reason that was behind the shortening of the cycle.
It is worth discussion.

Sort:  

The original reason was to give more rotation to the trending posts.
Now, it went a bit backward because when you are trending, your post's lifespan increases (I have been payout times at 15h, 18h and even 24h depending on the success of the post.

Thanks for confirming that the CET+Evening combo works btw.

After reading the reason for 12 hours cycle, I would better like 24 hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52