My Road to 100000 Steem Power & Self-Improvement Log Day 16

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Road to 100000 SP Day 16.jpg

This is my journey towards 100000 Steem Power Day 16. I am a very dedicated individual and I want you guys to be a part of my journey to get you motivated and to learn from my mistakes!

Besides my daily description of what I did to reach that goal today, I will also use this as a "journal" to keep track of my other personal goals.

If you have any suggestions, want to help or work together with me or just want to leave feedback then just write that into the comments.
 
Seperator.png

What I did Today to Reach my Goal

I actually did nothing today besides writing comments, replies and this post because I wrote the post abouting beating "Wanderlust" yesterday. With other words it was a pretty chill day today!

My Road to 100000 Steem Power & Self-Improvement Log Day 16 Scarface.gif

Seperator.png

Personal Goals

Guitar Mastery - Play 90% of the Song "Asylum" by "Disturbed" successfully by July 2018
Day 1 of practicing part 3. I managed to finish part 2 a couple of times more and I am now at part 3 which I have played several times before and therefore I can already practise it at 90% speed.

Note: I am not the person in this video! Here is the song I am talking about that I am practicing in the game Rocksmith (a game to improve your guitar skills).

 
Seperator.png

Training - Reach 90KG with 12% Bodyfat by July 2018
Today is a training free day.

Seperator.png

Diary

Today is Sunday and I start every Sunday with Phenibut after waking up. Phenibut is a white powder that helps one to relax and it makes everything feel better. It is like a reward after a good hard week.

I woke up at 7:00 today by the way and I don't know, I guess I have deactivated the alarm clock while I was not really thinking? Anyway, I have activated a puzzle that I have to solve when I wake up to deactive the alarm clock, I hope that this will prevent me from not realizing that the alarm just ringed.

I am looking forward to tomorrow because I really want to work out! That is everything for today! Have a nice day guys!

Road to 100000 Steem Power day 16 Working Out.gif

Seperator.png
 
Get More Upvotes & Followers: Steemfollower

My Previous Post: How to Deal With Wanderlust

My Website: Manosphorium.com
 
Seperator.png

Road to 100000 Steem Power day 16 Stats.jpg

Sort:  

doing good man, keep it up! My goal here is also to have at least 10000 SP! I'll keep on steeming until I am there!

Same here, you are posting every day and doing well I see. Guess I can learn a couple of things from you! :)

What is your favorite weightlifting exercise?


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 80.0% @steemdrive upgoat, thanks to @valorforfreedom
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @valorforfreedom to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Best of luck meeting all your goals. This is key to any success! You got this!

Good luck with your fat loss goals and guitar. Hit me up if you want advice on losing fat. In addition to goals, having systems is key - specific things that will be done. I am also a guitarist since 1981 (metal, shred, jazz) youtube channel is wkriski my song Metal Mayhem was used in the JamLegend video game

not showing my comment (at least on my page): Good luck with your fat loss goals and guitar. Hit me up if you want advice on losing fat. In addition to goals, having systems is key - specific things that will be done. I am also a guitarist since 1981 (metal, shred, jazz) youtube channel is wkriski my song Metal Mayhem was used in the JamLegend video game

Thank you man! You are surely one ambitious person. Do you have advice on how to play without getting tense muscles? I get that every time I need to play fast.

I have systems for learning the guitar (Rocksmith) and for working out as well.

Nice work! I also have master's degree in engineering, IT diploma, software developer consultant, basically retired but studying Ethereum solidity right now lol :) For guitar try to relax (breathe slowly in and out) and notice if you are tense. Start slow with metronome and build up the tempo gradually as long as you can keep playing everything perfectly. Lots of sloppy players out there because they tried to play too fast too quickly.

Seems like you are a jack of all trades then, just like me. When I play fast I can not relax because it is too fast, I really wonder how people barely move their hands when they are picking!

But I fully agree with the speed thing, gotta practice till it becomes 2nd nature... like the guitar belongs to your arm...

Yeah efficiency is important. I use my wrist mostly also I use my pick and fingers sometimes to skip strings and also 'economy picking' two downstrokes on two adjacent strings rather than alternate picking, not to mention sweep picking. Eventually your brain does it without thinking.

For diet I do plant-based low protein, people think they need lots of meat and powders which is untrue and not healthy. I'm 48 so I think about heart disease, etc and learned about saturated fat and cholesterol. :)

You really work out a lot, i love your hustle...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74