36 Quick Tips to Increase Your Total Average Payout

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Hello everyone! This is a compilation of 36 quick tips to increase your total average payout per post.

1. Fix your expectations, you won't make big money here if you don't post every day for at least 5-7 months.

2. Have patience, success is a marathon and not a sprint.

3. Write 1 post per day and invest the rest of the time into networking.

4. Start a project (for example a new Steem platform, website, app or community).

5. Write extraordinary content that provides value.

6. Forge strong relationships on Steem with around 10-20 people.

7. Write 20-50 high-quality comments per day.

8. Don't use Bidbots as they are harmful for the content quality here on Steem.

9. The first sentence of your post, the thumbnail & the title have to be outstanding.

10. Join Steemfollower to get more followers and upvotes.

11. Do what you say you will do.

12. Be consistent and do not quit.

13. Be transparent and honest with your followers.

14. The right thumbnail size is 800x450.

15. Don't be an ass-kisser, there are too many of those on Steem.

16. Research & learn 30 minutes every day about Steem to increase your Steem profits.

17. Proofread your post before you hit publish.

18. Always reply to comments & continue conversations.

19. Use Discord to form more connections.

20. Don't beg for upvotes, resteems, follows or comments.

21. Write about your passion! Add emotion to your post!

22. Build a Steem community.

23. Invest into Steem.

24. Help to improve Steem in some way.

25. Post into challenges and contests.

26. Use as many Steem platforms as possible (DTube, DLive, Dsound, Zappl, etc)

27. Write a post together with other people.

28. Be outrageous & talk about uncomfortable truths (this is a gamble).

29. Use the right tags.

30. Read all SteemSchool episodes: http://www.steemschool.net/episodes

31. Ask me questions in the SteemSchool Discord server: https://discord.gg/VRSaB9y

32. Format your post perfectly.

33. Install Steemplus by @Stoodkev to get access to tons of extra features on Steemit.

34. Participate on PimpYourPost Thursday hosted by @shadowspub to present your post.

35. Use https://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/ to finish your posts.

36. Participate in the Minnow Support Saturday contest to win a delegation! You can find the MSS contest on my blog. For more information visit: http://www.steemschool.net/minnow-support-saturday/
V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steem Witness is to improve the quality on many Steem based platforms and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Stats.jpg

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

Hi Valor! Thought I'd stop by. You have listed some excellent tips...I hope everyone reads these.

I hope so too! It is a short & awesome checklist.

Thanks for the tips!
I keep on intending doing many of these, but time is always an issue... so at the moment I'm only posting and networking :-)

The basics are the most important 👍

Great tips. I think I will start working on them and see myself grow. Thanks for the tips

Thank you, I recommend printing it out for quick access.

Though the article looks very simple. All the 36 tips are golden value. Thanks for sharing.

Glad you like them.

thank you for the shoutout @valorforfreedom ... some good suggestions here.

Thanks!

I might visit your show soon to present my new Steem platform = )

I don't believe it has to be every day. I mean I've seen people say you must post every day on YouTube to be successful but successful people who post less often prove that to be bullshit. I mean I'm not going to be able to post every day so if that is at the requirement level I might as well give up now. But I won't and I'll make a success of it without posting every day, just like the people posting on YT but not daily have made a success of themselves on there with their upload schedule. Not bad concepts and tips overall but making it a daily requirement is just silly and is unnecessary as proven by others who don't do things daily which people say MUST be daily.

@birchmark I agree with you.
I personally prefer to read articles of people who maybe post 1 - 3 times a week. Even if others, that post everyday, have great content as well, I just don't have the time to read an article of all the 83 people I recently follow everyday, it's just not possible.

This is not youtube. And the people who make cash here without posting every day probably have a lot of Steem power or use bid bots.

I have not seen anyone succeed here with your approach (that didn't invest into Steem).

I mean I'm not going to be able to post every day so if that is at the requirement level I might as well give up now.

That is a bad mindset.

I mean I've seen people say you must post every day on YouTube to be successful but successful people who post less often prove that to be bullshit.

Thank you for your comment, but your arguments lack proof.

If you start from 0 then you need to post every day unless it is an internet blog, however, if you do not post here on a daily basis then you miss out on views, cash & followers that watch the Steem feed every day.

"I mean I'm not going to be able to post every day so if that is at the requirement level I might as well give up now.

That is a bad mindset."

I don't believe the bad mindset as I refuse to accept that there is only one way of succeeding so I wouldn't give up anyway. I would work hard at my own approach, not yours. That's just what your line of thinking leads to as I won't and can't expect myself to post every day. I will succeed on Steemit but not through requiring myself to post daily. The bad mindset only exists if the requirement is posting daily, but it doesn't have to be. I'm going to post at the appropriate amount for me and still find success. It might take a smidgen longer but it will happen. There's not only one path or way to do things in anything and that includes Steemit. I can't post everyday so I won't, but I will do well on here and I will post good posts at the times that work best for my approach and life and content.

Valuable information. Thanks for posting. I've been on Steemit since early April and every day it seems I find something new. Some is very confusing and lots of new terminology. I still can't find a comfort level in the Discord groups. But I will learn.

I keep learning every day as well, currently, I learn to create a new steem based platform with a handpicked team. 👍

Another neat little list to paste up on my wall by my computer. I will probably end up sorting through the three and come up with some sort of abbreviated list of wisdom. =3

Document of wisdom for 500% knowledge gains.

ye nr 1 its so inporten. even if u do not follow the rest u vil have a better time here.

Great information.

As a minnow here it seems a little overwhelming at times.

Steemit was billed to be the end all be all but since I joined a couple of months ago I am starting to see it is just like many other platforms but with that golden carrot at the end of the stick.

Your post is 100% correct in where you talk about posting every day. I fell off because of the real world need to earn money but totally agree. you have to post as much as you can and comment on others' posts as much as you can

Steemit is not a get rich quick platform. It takes time and effort. You have to network and like you said you must cross pollenate your content on other platforms like Dtube and Dlive, Dsound, etc.

Keep up the great work. following

Thank you David, it is really not a get rich quick platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54