Celebrating 2 months on Steemit! Thank you fellow Steemians! + I'm rooting for Conor ;)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

It's been 2 months since I've joined Steemit! Time flies when you're having fun! Time for a quick recap!

FullSizeRender.jpg

Yes, you've read it correctly. As of right now I've almost reached the reputation score of 55. I don't want to be all braggy about it like our friend Conor but it does make me feel pretty cool.

To me rep is the most important thing here on Steemit so I'm very pleased with it and as a matter of fact... I've could not have done it without you. Yes I'm talking to all fellow Steemians that have upvoted at least one single post of mine and commented at least once. So thank you to all of you, you know who you are. ;)

Furthermore I have over 350 followers right now. The number of 'dead followers' has risen but there is nothing I can do about it... I guess the more followers you get, the percentage of dead followers will rise exponentially.

Obviously many Steemians have done better, or have better stats... but stats do not say everything. I'd rather have a small amount of followers who all read my posts than many followers who do not of course. When it comes to my posts, views are the most important statistic for me. Hopefully Steemit will address the issues related to getting posts actually seen soon.

Schermafbeelding 2017-08-22 om 15.20.43.png

To end this post with something completely different:

This weekend we can all see the biggest fight ever: Mayweather - McGregor! I'm rooting for McGregor! He is a superb athlete with extraordinary movement and timing and he makes me laugh. As he always says he is "humble in victory and humble in defeat", he treats his opponents with respect from the moment the bell rings and after the fight. Of course Mayweather is the best defensive boxer ever, but Conor will definitely land a few shots which will probably rock him seriously. But who knows... it will surely be interesting! Who are you rooting for?


Like this post? Feel free to upvote, comment and resteem. And, as always... keep up the good work and may the Steem be with you!

Want to buy cryptocurrency? I have bought most of what I hold at Litebit.eu and have very good experiences with each and every order.

Want to help fellow Steemians? Join steemfollower.com, a very easy to use upvote and follow exchange.

Sort:  

@idealist & @supermeatboy Thank you both for dropping by! Very generous ;)

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @valderrama. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @valderrama to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

keep on going :)

That's the plan! ;)

The bout is round the corner! Hope we see an upset!:D

An upset of the boxing world or an upset of the mma world? ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by valderrama from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congrats with the results !!

05.00 CET the big fight :-) Early but sure interesting so we have to go out bed... Pretty boy MWeather will be hurt :-)

Thanks! And yes... I do believe Floyd will get hurt, if Conor can anticipate his movement early on he will rock him and perhaps even get him on the canvas. If Floyd escapes the first two rounds he will slowly take over control over the following rounds.

Go Conor!

Grats! You are on a roll!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47