You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit exclusive WORLD PREMIERE of THE JUJU GUM CONSPIRACY / Episode 11 / Like a mouse in a maze

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi I think I know what track you are talking about, the great news is I plan to post THE FULL SOUNDTRACK next tuesday!!!The character that tell about Slava to his boss, is named Big Hands played by actor and now friend Mike Griffin. There was no intentional reference to Desperado, from our point of view, in that scene but the awkwardness was carefully crafted! We appreciate you as well because it's fun to have a film but it suck if you don't have anybody worthy to show it too. We are blessed to have your attention. Love V

Sort:  

Oh, goodie! I am glad you are going to post the soundtrack! 😊

Yaay! Tuesday! I will devour it with my ears.
Well Mike did a fantastic job. When I was far too young I watched Desperado. That was a scene which made an imprint on me, this super weird awkward guy (Buscemi) walks into a bar and describes a mysterious badass dude who takes everyone out in a gun fight. I loved it all. Theres something so intriguing about awkwardness when theres a confidence too. Like how Big Hands really pushed the story on his boss.
I think you crafted really interesting characters, all of them have some little quirk or hidden agenda...

For that scene we thought let's push it too much, then when it's too much let's push it even more. Fun fact when the boss Ivano ask "Who the fuck is this guy?" after 2 minute of Big Hands describing him, it crack me every time. Even if I know it's coming I tell myself try not to laugh this time. I fail every time.

Hahaha! Thats funny. Ah man, its so great to be sharing the joy of the ju x

The full soundtrack!?!? Too AWESOOOOME!!!
(explodes)

Can't wait mate

yep the soundtrack, without the sound designs, is a full 14 tracks. It include most of the music you hear through out the film. I received some goods for Steemit orchestra 2 this week-end. I will listen to it today and dm you tonight on discord!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52