You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit has literally made my mother's dream come true!!! THANK YOU STEEMIT!!

in #steemit7 years ago

As soon as I heard your track for my TFR contest, I knew you were the winner. You have serious talent as a wordsmith with the rare combination of having a cool sounding voice.

I was once an aspiring DJ/turntablist - it was my life, it defined me and I was immersed in hip-hop. I put in thousands of hours of practice but for whatever reason, I let go of my dream to be a world class turntablist, i sold my 1200s and I moved on...

Knowing that I've played a part in rekindling your ART (I read that your equipment was collecting dust in your basement) - it really makes me happy to no end.
I know what it's like to dedicate your life to your art form and to give up on it. I also know we don't get many second chances in this life. So make the most of it my friend.
You're success here is all you man!
You developed your skills with years of blood, sweat and tears.
Your success is earned.
Keep at it!

Peace, V

ps - Oh and STOKED you're taking your Mom to Ireland, I'm sure you're going to love it.

Sort:  

Yea man, being able to follow a passion that was thought to be long lost is truly remarkable. It's crazy to think that just a little over 2 months ago I hadn't done any music seriously for years and then BAM... This is practically all I do now! It's nuts.

Have you thought about hitting up some DJing again? Even as a hobby?? There's no time like the present my man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48