You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In your own words: A lot of effort for a flag?

in #steemit6 years ago

Flattered my poor comment was used to copy it in a new way of copy / paste - lol. And even more flattered I got tagged in your post. No honestly - you are right - I am sometimes not good as well in comments hence i better do not comment instead of bollocks that is not adding value - as the value add here is what the community will make survive. I adore some of these really great fps that do tons if comments daily longer as my longest posts - and sometimes these really add value. Have great evening.

Sort:  

:)

I have found that from time to time I have to do a cleaning and flag a few as a warning to the rest. Mostly though I try to reward all who try. With Steem prices increasing, it is the least I can do. I do think that in the future however that the people who focus only on comment reward are going to be left out in the cold.

I would love it if more people discussed with each other in the comment sections though. It takes me longer to answer these days than to write a post... :D

You are doing it the right way - i personally flag only people with hate speech and radical political things - i could do more but it is too much already - i hear you on time invest to answer comments - i was guilty often but usually or too often most comments are for the bin - especially most of the ones commenting within 20 seconds after I posted - in early days i tried to educate them and explaining that actually reading and proper engaging might be better long-termed but I felt it did not make sense a lot - i tend to ignore bullshit comments - even I know we all should do this together to help the platform.

btw - watch that newbie - looks interesting :-)! @pleasestop - I like that!!! #fightspam

that does look interesting :)

I am waiting for the bot that can evaluate the entire account and post:

You are an asshole, your account will be burned and your SP given to charity.

;)

This bot you wait for is already here, called @BernieSanders - he just needs to add the charity aspect :-) - sure he would

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62