Sort:  

I had read that on here a bit. We will have to see how this unfolds. Frankly, with mine up, I am considering taking my automatic upvote off.

People have to know that if that happens, the whole thing will collapse. They will likely have to put a limit on how many upvotes you can give yourself/the same person. Of course there are ways to get around that (multiple accounts), but at least it will make it harder for the average user to abuse the system.

i don't think the system will collapse as a result of less votes being made - it just means that fewer posts will get voted on and so, in theory, only the better ones will get voted on and they will receive more.. so that rewards quality over quantity. the old way favoured whales, the new can still be exploited by whales, but at least edges more towards balance.
i think the streemian app lets you change the weight of your votes - so you don't use all your power on each vote - so there's no actual hard limit involved.. although i don't use that app as it requires you to give over your master password.

Ah, gotcha. Well.. that's hopeful! I wouldn't hand mine over either.. apparently when you hit a certain threshold there is an option within the site.

ah ok - i see, i don't know why they set a threshold for that feature - maybe it will be available for all in the future.
~ just listening to you sing here - you have a great tone and expressive voice :)
fooollloooooooweeeeed :)

Yeah, I would actually like to put mine at half so I could support more people--at this point, my upvote means more in terms of encouragement rather than the few pennies I can give!

Wow - thank you for taking time with my work! I really appreciate the encouragement and support. This place is amazing :) xx

you are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74