Update complete!

in #steemit5 years ago

Hello everyone,
I believe I've successfully updated the bot to include the voting limit, in addition to ironing out all the bugs. Here is exactly what the limit now is:
Send up to 10 upvotes per account per 24 hours
Received up to 3 upvotes per author per 24 hours.

This allows for anyone to receive up to 3 upvotes each, and allows for anyone to send up to 10 upvotes to anyone per 24 hours.
This allows for upvoting your own posts a little bit while it allows for upvoting others posts. I hope this is will introduce some more willingness to upvote others posts and "help eachother" but we'll see how that goes.

Any further suggestions, please do email me: [email protected]
As always, 100% ROI for any delegators, if you have questions for how or why you should do so, you can email me any time.

Thank you for all of your support!
Kind Regards, UpvoteWhale.

Sort:  

Hello @upvotewhale! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Hi @upvotewhale,
The last one I paid was yesterday at 02:53. Today at 8:00 I paid and received the following memo:
Limit of 3 votes per 24h reached for the author bonp, retry in -6: -29: -25 (HH: MM: SS).
Negative time! Please check!

Hey, thanks for letting me know. I'll look into it! Turns out there were a few bugs I missed.
I added a failsafe so if it gets caught in an "infinite" loop it should reset when the bot switches over to recharging. I assume this is exactly what is causing this negative value to show.

Thanks for the answer, but my negative time is growing
negative.png

Hi bonp, sorry for the late reply. This should be fixed now. Please be sure to let me know if anything else unusual happens, I noticed during testing there were 1 or 2 transactions that were missed so I'm adding some more checkpoints.

Hopefully in doing so I won't break too much!

Thanks! Time is already positive. ;-)
Today I have been successful three times and I will be happy if there are no more problems.

Screen Shot 2019-04-09 at 1.35.04 PM.png

He was able to receive all 10 of the upvotes which are also shown on your comments.
I haven't upvoted in 2 days yet it says -16 hours so I can vote. But now I see that Bonp had the same problem so I'll wait to recharge.

Thank you, I appreciate you letting me know. I'm looking into it, definitely should've tested this build more before pushing it to live server.

Congratulations @upvotewhale! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Is this project still active?

Project is no longer active. Due to lack of interest I've shut it down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87