Upvote Shares Level 3 Sold Out!

in #steemit6 years ago

All 50 Level 3 shares have been assigned to to their new shareholders ~4 days after the level opened up and everything has gone pretty streamlined again. Thanks Everyone!


I try to make these transition periods as smooth as possible. It is impossible for me to add everyone to the list at proper voting percentages right after having powered up the Steem they send. As a solution I added them to the list at minimum upvote % and adjust the voting percentages of all shareholders once all the Steem that was send is powered up.

Everyone has been added to the auto-upvote list and should be getting a Daily Minimum Upvote of 5% for each share they own (1000%/200 Shares). There are still a lot of inactive shares which makes the current upvotes a lot higher compared to the minimum that is promised. Don't take this as the norm towards the future because it will come down once more shares become active. The longer term plan is more important to always increase the value of each share over time.

I have set the Upvote % for each share at 13%. I rather scale it down instead of leaving voting power unused. I'll see how it goes and adjust accordingly. The maximum upvote is 100% so part of the value from the bigger shareholders (8+ shares) is currently being distributed to the smaller ones.

10% has been added to the account on top of the Steem that has been send for the shares (16.9 STEEM) and it currently has 930 SP + 401 Leased SP (50x 0.300 STEEM was send to get extra 90 day ~175SP delegation by @bjgeese who offered a better deal compared to blocktrades and was linked to me by @thedarkhorse. Thanks ! ). This will bring the account at ~1506SP currently good for a a 100% vote value around 0.08$-0.09$ upvote.

Each share represents an equal % of the Powered Up SP in the account. This puts the base value for each share at the start of Level 3 at (930 SP/ 200 Shares) = 4,65 STEEM


List of All Shareholders

-AccountSharesMinimumExpected
-@minnowshares50250%0%
-Future Giveaways1155%0%
1@costanza1890%100%
2@stimp10241470%100%
3@doughtaker1050%100%
4@thedarkhorse840%100%
5@fullcoverbetting840%100%
6@byebyehamburgers735%91%
7@jlordc630%78%
8@andrewharland525%65%
9@maarnio420%52%
10@beat-the-bookies420%52%
11@abh12345315%39%
12@pifc315%39%
13@simplymike315%39%
14@trincowski315%39%
15@lawlees315%39%
16@tryskele210%26%
17@lynncoyle1210%26%
18@wolfhart210%26%
19@angelacs210%26%
20@mermaidvampire210%26%
21@erikklok210%26%
22@acidyo210%26%
23@nanzo-scoop210%26%
24@acelad210%26%
25@barbadosso210%26%
26@jznsamuel210%26%
27@fitat4015%13%
28@plantstoplanks15%13%
29@lenasveganliving15%13%
30@woman-onthe-wing15%13%
31@steevc15%13%
32@slobberchops15%13%
33@numpypython15%13%
34@fulltimegeek15%13%
35@themanwithnoname15%13%
36@rishi55615%13%
37@o0715%13%
38@lovetaxi00515%13%
39@bengy15%13%
40@veryspider15%13%
41@bashadow15%13%
42@eoj15%13%
43@crypto-econom1st15%13%
44@cicisaja15%13%
-Totals2001000%1553%

Those who have not assigned their Minnow Share Sponsorships yet still have 1 week time to do so. (It can be mentioned below in this post or in the previous post.) Not sponsoring anyone will result in those that did get a sponsorship to get slight higher upvotes during Level 3. Next monday I will make a post with the complete level 3 details in it...

As always, all the earnings from this post will be used to grow the account which benefits all shareholders and helps us to reach the next level!


Make sure to let me know if I made any mistakes or if you have any questions!

Thanks !

Sort:  

Great project. I hsve been receiving a vote every day and i am greatful that we are getting a higher percentage. Would like to purchase more shares on the next round. Not to be too greedy can you resurve 3 for me. If there are any spare after opening I would like to get more. Steem proce wont stay low forever.

Just to check my sponsored share was for @minnowbuilder but if @thedarkhorse wants it on any other account eg @pifc, to get the benefit from this, then I am happy for it to be moved.

I'll reserve you 3 shares for Level 4

You can actually sponsor 5 Minnow Shares since you got 5 Upvote Shares in level 3. The rules are that You can maximum sponsor 2 to the same person or 1 to someone who also bought an upvote share during the same level. Since @pifc got it's share sponsored you can do 2x @minnowbuilder | 2x @pifc | 1x @thedarkhorse for your sponsorships. That would really help that project forward.

Just let me know.

Sounds good. 👍

Thank you very much @andrewharland! Appreciate all the support you have given to @pifc and now @minnowbuilder!

No problem. I am trying to think of away to help boost your minnowbuilder project

I nominate @headchange for the minnow share.

I also wonder if I can help with a delegation in the future? I don't have enough SP to supply the full need lease. But with having close to 100 SP I could probably delegate about 50% you might need for this project.

Thank you so much. Truly appreciate you thinking of me. I will have to investigate this project. It looks like another great opportunity to help with growth.

It's only a very small gesture. It provides a cent or something like that for each post you create.

Still much appreciated those really do add up. With most of my posts still falling under the dollar mark every bit is noticeable. I have been working hard to pass that threshold so this is perfect timing. Thanks again.

Thanks @crypto-econom1st, I added your sponsorship and the minnowshares upvote list wil refresh on monday. No need to help with the delegation, you are far better off just using your SP to increase support to others on the platform. Thanks for the offer though

I'm not so sure about that. Having only such a small amount of SP basically doesn't help to my opinion. Since my upvote is not really noticed. So I figured lets save myself some time and delegate it. That might also help to decrease my Steemit time.

I do believe it is a misconception that the upvote from smaller account is too small to make a difference. When upvoting big SP accounts it indeed will likely go unnoticed, but when upvoting fellow minnow accounts that really do efforts to grow on Steemit it can make a big difference. Also when bigger accounts see that smaller accounts have SP delegated it can be quite frustrating.

The way steemit works best is when whales support dolphins, dolpins mainly support minnows and the minnows mainly give each other and some good plankton accounts upvotes. Using steemauto is an excellent way to save a lot of time while spreading around automatic upvotes to good accounts. People who get small but consistent upvotes tend to stay around on Steemit.

Thank you @costanza and @upvoteshares
I haven't read through all your posts .. but I want to know how to level up my shares, what should I do? How many steems it needs to have a share?

All the info (it's quite some) how this works can be found in the terms & conditions. You won a share which represents a part of the SP in the @upvoteshares account that will give your posts an automatic daily upvote. The account has 930SP in it and will only increase based on the numbers in this table. The value for each share will only go up (upvote worth in $ fully depends on the Steem Price). There is nothing you you must do and upvotes will be given automatically. (in a way this project is similar to SBI but based on a mathematical model that can not be broken and does not rely on delegation)

Feel free to ask if you have any more questions.
Congrats and enjoy

Thanks for this experiment. 😃

Thanks for being part of it @trincowski !
I really enjoy seeing the idea come to life and it working properly.

Congratulations @upvoteshares! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

With 44 people already, I would like to reserve one share in round 4. Do I need to send in a hold me 1 share downpayment?

I will reserve you 1 share in level 4 @bashadow. There is nothing you need to do right now. The level will open up in about a month after HF20 is released September 25th and I will make a post about it and even send a mesage to everyone who requested a share reservation. You will be in the list of people with a reservation so you are sure to get in if you still want to by then.

Agh, of course I was offline for a week for this momentous occasion. I’ll be checking back around the 25th of sept for sure.

That went pretty quickly again, congratulations @costanza and all new shareholders!

Indeed, the supply is limited since it is directly linked to the SP of the account to make everything scalable.
I'm expecting towards the future that levels will be fully reserved in advance to make the transition between levels go even quicker. I really do believe the model itself is solid and hope one day it gets replicated by others.

Thank you @costanza for organizing such a great initiative :) I'm glad to be a part of it all!

So happy to be a part of this, @Constanza aka @upvoteshares!

Thank you again and HUGE Congratzzz for making this Level 3 share purchase experience so smooth and easy. Beautifully, efficiently and effectively executed.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74