You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can ~Anybody~ Out There, *Please* HELP Me? Desperately Seeking Editability...

in #steemit7 years ago

I was going to suggest an offsite list linking everything back to here but the hassle of paying for a site can be a deterrent and the post isn't probably eternal compared to if it's here (I read a host can wipe out your stuff if they deem it against whatever TOS they have). This is probably a useless (and annoying) suggestion but a weekly TOC with a link to your previous TOCs :| Or evernote but then others won't see that so weekly TOC it is. Can't imagine how annoying that would be to make but desperate times for people like you with extensive posts. Well, until such time a lot of people complain and someone makes a plugin for editing or steemit itself amends it.

PS. The pictures... lol

Sort:  

Hi there, friend!

Thanks for your compassionate and thoughtful response. You're right about the ephemeral nature of external web hosting, which is why I'm not planning to do that.

I also appreciate your letting me know that you found my selection of images amusing, THANK YOU! ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Yeah well it's the best I could think of. I'm caveman-level when it comes to computer stuff. You'll probably have to make another post about this issue again. I'm hoping you'd make it an ode. :D with more of those pics just to be sure of course.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38