You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Stopped Using Upvoting Automation...

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi Klye, I am a developer and am hoping to release a new tool called autosteem that might fit your needs perfectly and am curious if you want to try it as early user for a few days. I can send you details in steemitchat if you use that. My tool has very advanced filters for vote follows, but you can also manually review the found content to upvote manually if you don't want it autovoting. But this lets you save some time finding the stuff you care about. let me know.

Sort:  

Awesome to hear! If you're looking for beta testers I'd totally be down.

Shoot me a message on steemit.chat - I'm nearly always on there.

Exciting to hear new auto-vote services under development!

Hey Unipsycho. I just signed up to your service and it seems as if when I click through the to the articles that your program is supposedly upvoting my name is not listed as a member who voted the post. What is going on there?

Just guessing, but you probably don't have the right key filled in then. You need the private voting key in the config to get it working. It's the most common probably and its working perfectly for me still for upvotes in the voting tab, views and browser, as I use it every day.

Interesting because I entered the voting key. my account shows up in the dashboard and the automatic voting seems to be working but then I cant find my vote in steemit. Weird. I will try to update the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62