Things I have learned as I approach rep level 52...

in #steemit7 years ago

Just a few observations as I close in on 52, good-bye Area 51, I will miss you all my Alien and ETI budZ!!!
:'(

  1. Keep your words SWEET, you might have to Eat Them!
    Positivity is always good! Even if you are wrong, you can get out of a fix by explaining that you only expected the BEST out of the situation. Plus, when things are bad and you know it, people will take you seriously.

  2. Woulda, Coulda, Shoulda...
    I just read a post by BA (@battleaxe) that shows us we need to seize opportunity to stave off future regrets. CRYPTOS are a good example of that, I could have really dove in at BTC $400.00 range. Oh Well, let that be a lesson and don't nake the same mistake Twice! Here's BA's linked article: https://steemit.com/zappl/@battleaxe/woulda-coulda-shoulda

  3. As an extension of #2, THERE IS NO TIME LIKE THE PRESENT! (for Anything, actually)
    I suspect this may be our last normal Christmas for a long time, at least until we get used to a "new normal". Go ahead and run up the credit cards, the U$D is going TU (that's "tits up" for the peanut gallery) I am not certain of this but one year recently at this time, just before Christmas, I had an awakening. I was walking around shopping and it hit me that all of this is going away and it will never be like this again. The SHTF is coming in some capacity, and all of this will cease. Now it could be an Economic Event, but that will generate some societal disruptions as we have around 50 million people on public assistance to a large degree. Even more drawing an SSI Benefit check that they depend on. What will we do once these "benefits" stop? Could get UGLY... Enough of that, I am a pi$$-poor Prophet ;)

  4. The GOLDEN RULE WORKS!
    In a way, it's a simplified version of KARMA, or Karma is a complicated version of the "Golden Rule", whatever you like. Similar concepts from vastly different religions. It MUST BE concepts of a "Universal Truth" IMO... Go Figure!

All of this was written on one cup of mid-grade coffee (equating caffeine content to Octane Rating! lol) so it's just my early ramblings. I'm so close to rep lvl 52 that I think this will put me over, Thanks for Reading, and if you see fit, maybe an upvote or re-steem? Love You ALL, my wonderful Steemian Friends! Have a GREAT 2017, and be ready for 2018, it could be a bit RUFF!


Image Credit: memecenter.com
.

Image Credit: quotesgram.com

Sort:  

Point 2: Who knows, maybe being an investor in Steem is THE! big decision you'll be super thankful for in 2-4 years. Maybe it will be so big it will erase 95% of your regrets, wouldn't that be truckin' awesome! XD

Remember, even with inflation, the amount of Steem by 2030(?) will still be well under 1 billion (approx 770k I think). That's not bad, especially with the adoption you'll see.

Agreed, once we get past BETA-Max I can see it going exponential in terms of bloggers :D Users of the blockchain even more so, since it's the #1 transaction handler, even with a severely under valued coin! WOW!!!

The famous acidyo was saying STEEM can handle 180,000k transactions per second in theory, whereas BTC = only 9 and ETH = 25...

I dunno why the price has been so low, could be market manipulation from whales (on or off steemit.com) that have a master plan for the moon?

I'm fine with discounted STEEM, I've been buying!
I'd like to see the rewards pool get a little deeper,
but that will likely take another HF most likely.
do you mean BTC = 9, ETH = 25 and STM = 180,000?
Or is that 9,000 and 25,000 vs 180,000?

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Thanks, Baby :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32