i wish my relatives would stop asking me to get married and have kids

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

it comes up every-time i hang out with my relatives now, hi how are you how many kids do you have oh excuse me let me get my face out of your balls. it's ok dogs sniff each others butts too, but they only do it the first time they meet. i know some of my homophobic cousins would probably love get down and dirty with their nephew who just turned 18, i see them play Naruto with them joysticks and banana leafs. i just keep smiling and nodding, my aunt makes the best damn porch pie an unemployed man can afford not to miss on Christmas evening. especially when her husband might or might not make it, i never know anymore. sometimes i hope i can be there more for them, but it is weird seeing old people i love get older and start looking like people who used to die when i was a kid. I don't know. I guess I thought my family will always live here and be around. it is like they knew this since i was born that they have to get us ready for the time they leave. I dunno man.

i wonder how languages sound on other planets where life forms make and perceive sounds and if they argue about who forgot to refill that salt shaker when they are really mad about the time her husband left her to go on a business trip and collected all those guilty emotions even-though she told him that he can play with whoever he wants to as long as he tells her about it and uses protection but honey she does not know that it was with a man! ok but whatever. secrets are tools used by us to emotionally manipulate one another into silencing the truth. they are games socially constructed because they are fun and a waste of time because the truth always comes out sooner but never ever when it is made for the pleasures of the treasures found in the worlds of fiction of Oscar Wilde.

I was afraid of finishing Dorian to be honest, but then realized that there is no choice but to finish a book that I started.
I think I want to start Dune next. I was reading Dorian Gray when my brother's husband came to me crying because she was worried that he is going to raise their kids christian while she wanted to raise them whatever they want to be raised as.

more drama that is easy to solve, better than having to solve the drama that I am now standing on a rock that is spinning around a giant furnace I can make meaning with words and connect with someone almost in the moment.

that's kind of cool i think. I like steemit.
take care cowboys.


iPtrV.gif

Sort:  

Hi, uncleneil! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

goodluck with what? we're all gonna die one day unless u know something Mr. Robot I need to understand here in missouri newbraska

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35