Resteem and The Introduction to Steemit Problem.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

Introducing people to Steemit is simple enough if you focus on just the things that someone would need to know to use the platform. This is how I use it and understand it. However, a FAQ that addresses common questions or an official tutorial video could be helpful for new people. For instance, I just resteemed a post because I did not know what the button did at all. I googled if there was an option to unresteem but in the 5 minutes I looked I did not see anything helpful. I feel like such a basic feature should be highlighted somewhere obvious on the main site officially.

I know I only highlighted one issue I have had, but it just brought me to the conclusion that a real FAQ or tutorial video could be helpful. There are some videos already made by users on the site and if steemit does not want to officially make one, they could use a user created video to sticky somewhere. It seems that questions such as how do upvotes work exactly and how many you actually get a day should be answered somewhere obvious and not rely on the individual to be able to search through individual posts that may or may not answer the question completely or in a concise manner.

Sort:  

Congratulations @uleksite! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @uleksite! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44