A Very Useful Steemit Tool For All (Step By Step Review)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today, I've come up with a very useful tool that's already helping Whales, Dolphins and Minnows at Steemit. I started using it a week ago and now it has become part and parcel of my Steemit life.


Source

The online tool is steemnow and you might have used it before. However, if you haven't, let me walk you through different sections of this tool (website) so that you could know why using it regularly is important.

VOTING PERCENTAGE

Steemit pays for upvoting others and the voting power is the key factor in this regard. If a person vote with 100% of his voting power, and the same person votes with 80%, 70%, 50% or 20% of voting power, obviously it will affect the curation rewards. Though there are other tools available in the market to check your voting power anytime but I like and use SteemNow.
SN1.PNG
As you can see in the photo above, on the green strip there is a percentage amount that I have encircled. This is the voting power. When you upvote on a blog post or a comment, it percentage of it is consumed and it takes time to restore it. For example, if a person keeps upvoting in a row and consumes all the voting power, it will take him at least 5 days to fully restore it. This tool named Steem Now helps me monitor my voting power anytime hence I don't lose my track.

STEEM POWER

SN2.PNG
The first section of SteemNow shows you the Steem Power of any account that you're monitoring. I've used @kingscrown as case study for this article. You can enter any user name in the settings section and it will show you all the relevant stats of that account. The first section where I have encircled the SP is Steem Power of Kingscrown. This is another key factor that helps you earn rewards at Steemit. The more you have it, the more is the worth of your account and more you will earn. Once Steem Power for an account reaches $500, Steemit allows that user to use a percentage of the Steem Power. For example, in @kingscrown's case, 100% of his upvote on any blog or comment will give that person $2.88. Similarly, 1% of Kingscrown's upvote will give that person $0.03 and so on. You may check it for your account at SteemNow section.

REPUTATION SCORE

Reputation score is another factor that helps you earn a brand image at Steemit. If your reputation score is high, chances are, you will have more readers. However, it depends what you write and post and how often you do it. To know your reputation score, just go to SteemNow and enter your username in the settings section and then click enter. The encircled green section is your reputation score.
SN3.PNG

LATEST UPVOTES

The next section is latest upvotes. This tool updates you about the latest upvote your blog post or comment get. Similarly, you can check the upvotes of any other account through this tool. Here is how this section looks:
SN4.PNG

LATEST CURATION REWARDS

The next section tells you about your latest curation rewards. Curation rewards means the upvotes that you did 6 days ago on any blog post or comment. This also includes upvotes on your own blog posts and comments. Here is how this section looks:
SN5.PNG

LATEST AUTHOR REWARDS

The next section shows you the latest author rewards. Latest author rewards means the content (blog posts/comments) that you wrote 6 days ago at Steemit. This section of SteemNow shows you how much you earned for each one of your blog post/comment. Here is how it shows:
SN6.PNG

LATEST POSTS

The last section of SteemNow helps you primarily with your recent posts payout that you receive in 6 days. For example, @kingscrown is going to earn a total of $2412.88 in 6 days just from his recent blog posts. Here is how it shows:
SN7.PNG

This section has many other features as well. For example, it shows you different sections of your Steemit account like the recent posts on your Feed, Hot posts, Trending and New. So, you can see the different sections of your Steemit account with just a click on it. There are also some other features like you can see all the recent posts from an author in this section by just changing the My Posts option to blog from the dropdown menue. Here is how it shows:
SN8.PNG

FINAL WORD

The above details clearly prove that SteemNow is a must have tool for all the Steemians. It provides you everything on a single webpage and you don't have to open new windows to see what's happening on your Steemit account or even on accounts of other Steemians. I strongly recommend everyone to start using it. It's free and can help you save tons of energy.


MY PREVIOUS ARTICLES


Sort:  

great work! it's very useful for me,thank you @ugetfunded,Resteem

Thank You! I'm pleased to know that you found it helpful.

Thanks for Stopping by and upvoting. Appreciate it.

Nearly everything you do is of no importance, but it is important that you do it.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Agreed. Taking action is what matters regardless of one succeeds or fails in whatever was the goal. Thanks you for your comment and I hope you read the article.

Great post with really valuable information. Loved it. Resteemed. Keep up the good job.

Thanks for support! Lots of love! Keep growing!

Nice article
Keep it up
@penguinpablo is the master behind SteemNow

Thanks for your comment. Yes, he is and he's done a nice job!

It's amazing to get all my results in detail and even my reputation score .No doubt your articles @ugetfunded always help to uplift others .I highly appreciate it.Keep it up .Happy steeming .

Happy to know that you found this review helpful. Appreciate your response.

Thank you for the info. Very helpful

Hi @erikolsen, It's pleasure to know that it was helpful. Thanks for your comment. Followed you. Let's grow together.

Great, thorough and helpful post, @ugetfunded. Indeed, steemnow is one of my go-to tools. I use it for all the reasons you've outlined so well, and the interface is easy to read on my phone, unlike, er, posting a reply on Steemit (so I waited until this morning when I was at my computer to reply). Congratulations on doing your bit to improve the Steemit community! 😊😊

Hi @kiligirl, Thanks you for taking the time to read and comment on my post. You're the real STEEMIT ROCKSTAR! I really appreciate it. Keep rocking!

Well, it was good! Thanks for posting it! 😊😊

Yes I love the Steemnow I use it everyday and great job on this post about Steemnow and I gave you a follow @ugetfunded

Hi @me-tarzan, It's immense pleasure to see your comment on my post. Many thanks. We grow by giving back the society what we learnt from it and you're doing it already. I'm also trying to help Steemians who're finding it very difficult to earn even $1/day at Steemit and here is an article that I wrote for them. I'm sure you can take a look at it and give your valuable feedback How To Earn $100/Month By Commenting On Steemit 🚀. Thanks again!

STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69