You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why so many people don't make it to > 1 SBD rewards - Real Talk

in #steemit6 years ago

One of the reasons newcomers have such a hard start is partly based on the amalgamation of capital that occurred in the earliest days on here. It's like what happened with industrialization in America--titans of industry began squashing individual enterprise. That was Steem from the start, and they haven't figured out a quality solution yet. This is a decent article, but most of what I've seen on this platform is junk. Lots of good content that is buried, but what moves through my feed is mostly junk.

Sort:  

Good article @btcsam. It does seem luck is part of the trick. Tagging properly means everything unless you follow someone. I think I'm good, then no traction whatsoever. /shrug Hopefully if I wrote something that was bad, someone would say something. I don't try to do anything fancy. I just let my heart and my passion take over.

I'm starting to think if Stephen King started and account under a pseudonym he'd be lost in the sea of junk. I getting tired of seeing copied and plagiarized articles that have been tagged as such making decent amount of money. There is one person...I really need to unfollow, he posts memes all day long with the shame line...Thank you to all of my followers.....blah blah blah. I don't see how someone can post back to back in under 5 minutes. It's just craziness.

I agree with @uapfiasco about this. The community is in a transitional stage, moving into its next phase so there are various issues.

With persistence though we'll make it through.

@uapfiasco You're right, a lot of content on Steemit is not very good. But I discover great content and new talented users daily. For me it is important to sort out the "bad" ones and stick to the outstanding users.

@tryskele Sometimes it is a little bit luck because timing is very important. If I would have posted this post 3 hours later you probably wouldn't read it. Now let's say you have a lot of Steem Power. I don't know anything about you before I write my post and even if I would, I don't know if you would be online and see my post. So it is a bit of luck if you see my post or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32