You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets Hear It For The Steem Capitalists!

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post, very balanced. I'd like to share a bit of my view/reasons for being here.

I came to Steemit having written in different formats, in different places, over the years and wanted somewhere that I didn't have to feel like I was whoring my ideas.

I had no (still have no) idea about cryptocurrencies, how they work, or how even they have value but I like the idea that you can earn some through writing rather than having to have any programming knowledge or a supercomputer.

I like the idea of a decentralized currency system and the opportunity to engage in it without necessarily having to invest standard currency.

I will admit that I find the social media aspect daunting (my facebook account is pretty much there so my friends can 'tag'me in posts that will never show on feeds).
Also, I have found it a struggle to write posts, I do not have a 'stream of consciousness' bloggers mentality. Previously, I have mainly written audience specific copy, commissions and a few spec scripts.

So, in answer, I think I came for the writing and I'm staying because I feel the need to combat my ignorance.

Sort:  

That's great that you're finding your feet with Steemit, and that it has been the gateway drug to you discvoering crypto.

I will admit that I find the social media aspect daunting

So take that bit slower, I wrote this to highlight the fact that we don't all have to be social geniuses to benefit from Steem, some of my fave writers here barely answer comments, let alone take part in all the off-site chats.

Cryptogee

Cryptogee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30