#100 Nerdz - MY SITUATION AFTER MAKING 100 COMIC STRIPS (full article)

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi steemit!

Today I publish the 100th comic strip of 'Nerdz' !! (You can find it at the bottom of this post) - It's a good time to have a look of the situation so far.

PS: I am the author of 'Nerdz' - a steemit comic strip. You can find more on how/why I created it in this post: https://steemit.com/funny/@tyvain/how-to-make-your-own-comics-strip

What's is the situation after 100 comics

  • 147 followers (mostly bots?)
  • average 0.05$ per post (roughly)
  • average 5 views per post
  • tons of work (it takes time)

Well that's a little disapoitment

What did I expect ?

As everyone (let's not lie), I expected to make a bit of money and also have some more followers. Finding an audience on Steemit is not that easy (unless you have boobs I guess :))

What's next ?

Even if I am disappointed, I will keep doing it.
Mostly because I enjoy being in this particular state of mind, where I constantly ask my self 'can i make a comic out of this?' for everything I see, read or heard.

If you want to help

  • If you have some advice on how I can make more followers please tell me.
  • If you are interested in publishing 'Nerdz' in your school / local / national / international / interplanetary newspaper contact me
  • If you are a whale please have a look at 'Nerdz'

Here is the 100th Nerdz

134.PNG

Obs: @steemit @freedom @ned @dan @blocktrades @val-a @abit @ben @hendrikdegrote @jamesc @michael-b @val-b @ranchorelaxo @thejohalfiles @smooth @proskynneo @xeldal @roadscape @created @arhag @jamesc @michael-a @riverhead @adm @tombstone @jaewoocho @witness.svk @engagement @fyrstikken @trafalgar @tamim @pharesim @wackou @steemed @enohq @alice @fuzzyvest @bitcube @goku @gavvet @transisto @recursive @glitterfart @newsflash @fulltimegeek @enki @slowwalker @systema @rainman @donkeypong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33