How to make your own comics strip

in #funny7 years ago

Money

I registered on Steemit a few weeks ago. Like everyone I thought "what can I post to make money?" (I bet we all did, no ?). But the truth is, I had absolutely no idea. I guess my life is not that interesting.


Funny

My second though was to have a look at what interests me, so I went to #funny. I was expecting to find some funny home made comics everyday. It's turns out, people mostly post funny pictures of what they find online.

I like it, but I would prefer more 'home made' post.


Let's make my own Comic

I decided to give i try at making my own comics. But there was a tiny problem... I can't draw.


Online solutions

I started with this website to help me created my first strip.

It gives this kind of results


I don't like the style and prefer more simple black and white comics.

So I found this website.

It's very simple style and easy to use. Give it a try


Finding ideas

This is the hardest part I guess. Most of my ideas comes from what I read on the internet (fails, wins, jokes) or from movies and TV shows. 


Advice

I made 40 comic posts so far. Here is what I learned (but I am not an expert at all).

  • Make it simple. If you find a funny idea, but that's too complicated, try to simply it.
  • Post everyday if you can. That way you'll keep improving.
  • Try. Sometimes that will not be funny but failing is a good way to improve.


Conclusions

I don't have many up-votes or followers, but I will keep on for a very simple reason: I enjoy doing comics a lot

That's the most important on Steemit: do what you like, not what you expect the others to like.

Thank you for reading.


More info...

Steemit link to my comics, it's called Nerdz

All comics from this post are 'home made' by myself using this site.


Sort:  

Cool stuff
I will try it too
That will be funny

Keep going mate I enjoy your comics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55350.85
ETH 2319.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33