You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In your own words: A lot of effort for a flag?

in #steemit6 years ago

I hope the little Steemians here understand the value and importance of discord groups for growing their account. Creating a name for yourself and growing your brand is like you said best done by networking. Almost every big community here on Steemit offers the chance to chat with them on discord. Just find the ones you're passionate about or that trigger your curiosity. I found 2 awesome communities I'm very active in, and that very much helped my account grow more raipdly. Its a win in every possible way, and that's a great thing.

Sort:  

I think with communities, these will become even more important to be a part of.

I think I qualify as a "little steemian" :) but I'm not on discord. Are there any groups you can point me to? I did a little searching but I'm not sure how to find a discord group that fits me.

I'm an active member of Alldutch (a Dutch community) and Thewritersblock (for aspiring writers). Both communities are right for me, bjt you have to find to ones that suit you of course :)

I'm checking out Thewritersblock, it seems like it would be good for me as a writer

For sure! It's a very supportive community with some extremely talented writers who are always keen to provide feedback where needed.

well said, I just heard of them for the first time, proof I don't hang out in those circles I guess and I'm not that keen on writing or whatever, I should check that writer place, I've heard of it once or twice or it sounds familiar dunno :D

It's super helpful, and the people over there are wonderful. I would totally recommend it!

try them out, there are probably hundreds of groups and tens of communities and project chats, so it's a big, wide world :D fit where you'd like to be, well here you are :) thank me later
https://busy.org/@inquiringtimes/steem-web-resources-tools-apps-communities-ect

check out busy.org, steemit is just a site as well :D

Thank you :) I actually already use busy.org, I like it a lot better than the steemit interface, the notifications are a major plus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62