Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (21.08.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 42 SBD and 1767 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 I CANT BELIEVE THEYRE TRYING TO MAKE THIS MANDATORY! -- by @lukewearechange with a current reward of 19 SBD

Australian Prime Minister Scott Morrison is pushing for mandatory corona vaccines. Which would mean if your an Australian youd be jabbed with a rushed vaccine for a virus that comes from a family that theres never been a successful vaccine before. On top of that, politicians are talking about making sure 95 of Australians take the shot and banning Australians from flights, restaurants and public transport if they refuse it. Meanwhile, there is already mandatory vaxx legislation in New Y...

#2 Unboxing SOLD OUT Under Armour Sports Mask -- by @tomoyan with a current reward of 11 SBD

Over a month ago, despite the fact that the covid19 was still spreading fast and wide in my area, things are starting to opening up... shopping malls, restaurants, and sports gym. I thought I was finally able to go to the gym and get some exercise in. So I bought this UA Sports Mask. source These masks are so popular, they have been out of stock forever. Finally they were delivered today! But then we are back in lockdown again sort of so no gym for a while... There was no box actually th...

#3 Grnsvik coastal fortress Hiking back in time -- by @koenau with a current reward of 9 SBD

a this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experiencehr hr Its like a travel back in time, a long way back. If you ride the coastline of Norway a my travel diary here you will see sometimes not only nice beaches, strange little mountains and the wonderful views to the atlantic ocean. At a lot of places are fortresses from the WW2 too. They are all roundabout 80 years old and made by the german occupiers after their attack named Weserbung at the April 9. 1940. altAll attempts to b...

#4 btc moved like a Sunday821 -- by @jhdklk853 with a current reward of 7 SBD

Yesterday820 0000 2400, UTC0, Bitcoin price recorded its starting as 11761, its lowest as 11676, its highest as 11897 and its closing as 11869. Bitcoin moved like a Sunday market with very low volume and the gap between high and low is only 220. The good thing is that it didnt fall to under 11600, and the bad thing is that it didnt rise to above the weekly starting price of 11,925. Since yesterdays volume kept low during a day, you can expect the price to move big up or down as the volume ...

#5 The Diary Game August 17, 2020 Expanding the blockchain Expandiendo la blockchain -- by @sampraise with a current reward of 6 SBD

Thank God it is Monday, and now the new week begins and even though we have had difficult days, we thank God for a new day of life. We start this day like many days out of so many when our children wake us up early. I get up and go to the bathroom to wash my face and brush, my motherinlaw had already got up early to make coffee and also made some arepas with cheese and butter for breakfast, then my wife arrived with the baby and gave it to me to go to bathroom to wash her face and b...

#6 THE DIARY GAME ; 20 August 2020 My drawing -- by @rashid001 with a current reward of 6 SBD

Hello Friends As days are passing there is no time to do any other acitvity , becouse of work and tasks i spend my day very much busy .few days before ,daily i used to create an art work,. So today in the morning i decieded that today i will make a drawing and then as usualy i went to office and have done my work before lunch break .then after lunch i went to campus 2 . For windows and other software installation process . I installed windows 10 and then activated it and installed Ms ...

#7 THE DIARY GAME20082020A happy day -- by @dinoli with a current reward of 6 SBD

Hello steemians how are you? This is my 20th diary entry. Morning was normal. I woke up around 6.30. But last night I couldnt have a good sleep. So it felt somewhat difficult to got up at that time. So I went up and down in my facebook account as there were few notifications. Then around 7, I got up and went to washroom to have a shower. Around 8 I had my breakfast. But in hostel meals are not rich like my moms meals. Then I took sometime to wash my clothes and hung them in the rac...

#8 THE DIARY GAME 19 AUGUST 2020 Outdoor Task -- by @rashid001 with a current reward of 5 SBD

ASSALLAM O ALAIKUM all friends at steemit , Hopefully you all are fine and doing well. Last night i went to sleep early becouse i was not fine and suffering from fever but in the morning when i wake up i was feeling better .. So after breakfast as usually i prepared myself for 0ffice .. and i reached there at time .. As usually i started my work on computer . And after continously 3 hours i finished my work but then management gave me a task , they when you come back from lunch break t...

#9 MushroomCoconut Soup Ital Recipe -- by @sreypov with a current reward of 5 SBD

I have an Ital recipe for MushroomCoconut Soup. When we lived in Cambodia we ate this a lot, but first time in Suriname. It is one of my familys favorite foods. I never to saw mushrooms in the market near my house. I had to buy them in China store so far from my house. I dont know these mushrooms from where. Hope you all enjoyed with my recipe, its not too expensive to make, you can get all ingredients in the Caribbean too, and because Ital for Rasta is okay for vegan too. Mushroom...

#10 THE DIARY GAME 19.08.2020 Learning day by day! -- by @fendit with a current reward of 4 SBD

So today the weather changed completelly and the warm temperatures considering that its winter here we had the past days are officially gone. I woke up to 1C and, you know what that means? Time to make one of my favourite breakfasts of all times warm oats with cinnamon. Its really easy to make, you just have to put oat in a cooking pot, you add the milk and cook it for just a couple of minutes, till you see that the oat has absorbed part of the milk. Once its done, you sweeten it as much...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention! I really appreciate it!! :)

Surprised ... 😊 thanks @trufflepig

I am also there 😊. Thank you for mentioning me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33