Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (27.05.2020)

in #steemit4 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 15 SBD and 156 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 A Day In Guatemala City Traveling Through Guatemalas Biggest City In 2020 -- by @joshuathomasgray with a current reward of 18 SBD

We packed up on Lake Atitlan and headed out towards Guatemala City. This was the perfect way to end our travels in Guatemala as we explored the streets and cafes of the city. Adventuring through coffee shops, seeing people hang out in the streets, and the whole experience of spending time in this country in Central America was awesome! Follow me on Instagram MY other GEAR Canon EOS R Mirrorless Camera Body Canon EF 1635mm f2.8L III USM Lens Canon EF 70200mm f2.8L IS III USM Len...

#2 ALUTILA CAVE A Mysterious Cave in Bangladesh -- by @engrsayful with a current reward of 18 SBD

a this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experiencehr Bangladesh is land of beautiful nature but there are a few caves here. Alutila cave in Khagrachhari District is one of them. Alutila is combination of two words Alu and Tila. Here Alu means Potato and Tila means Little Hill. The little hill was produced with Potato thats why its called Potato Hill Alutila. And the cave is just under that hill, thats why it named as Alutila Cave. And the name of the place is also Alutila by map. In Ben...

#3 An Epic Norwegian Road Trip Part 5 Valldalen -- by @adventureevryday with a current reward of 18 SBD

a this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experiencehr We pick up from yesterdays post from the beautilful fjord of Geiranger, where mom and I went for a boat cruise. It was a rather pleasant finish to a day that was not without stress, given the bit of car trouble on the way there. classpullright !rnevegenmin.jpg The day wasnt over yet, however. We still had to ascend rnevegen to escape the Geiranger valley. This meant the car had to hold up and mom had to overcom...

#4 What drives you to do better and become a better version of you? -- by @shahriarpiash with a current reward of 17 SBD

Each picture tells a story and these stories build up a life. Instagram for me is not just a platform to promote myself or my photographs but rather a place where I can share these building blocks of my life. Its really heartwarming to witness strangers react positively and acknowledge and appreciate your hard work. Most of them become your virtual family and some even really good friends. I love to know more about people, their life and their experiences while at the same time, I like to s...

#5 Jammu Kashmir is Best Romantic Destination of India -- by @tusahar with a current reward of 16 SBD

Indeed, magnificence and elegance have triumphed over everything else and our own one of a kind heaven on earth has been named the best sentimental goal in India. Jammu and Kashmir, as we as a whole know, has for some time been the most looked for after goal by honeymooning couples for its great sights and nostalgic climate. The snowtopped pinnacles, the wandering lakes, the vivid housevessels, the sprouting tulip garden and the imperial Kashmiri blowout are things that have pulled in guests...

#6 My Parents Went Out To File A Financial Assistance For Me -- by @cryptopie with a current reward of 7 SBD

It is now hard to get a dialysis treatment in my dialysis center because not only we are given a strict rule to follow like bringing our own extra blankets and chair cover, being outside and not in the waiting room first before getting hookedup for our treatments, and we also have to pay around four dollars extra for every treatment. They say that the charge was from the extra cost that the hospital is doing like using alcohol and PPEs and disinfection of the center after the third batc...

#7 Wat Pha Si Rattana Mahathat Temple Central Thailand -- by @julee with a current reward of 5 SBD

a this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experiencehr My last visit to Thailand gave me opportunity to see many places as we travel the country after my Mothers ceremony. Our hearts were saddened and family gave each other strength. We had a desire to travel and see many places incountry we had not seen in a long time. There are so many wonderful and beautiful Temples in Thailand. But there are few to me that are must visits if you are in the area. For me, Wat Pha Si Rattana Mahathat Te...

#8 My Ital GadoGado Recipe Qurators Tasty Tuesday 125 -- by @sreypov with a current reward of 5 SBD

Hey guys, how are you today? I will to sharing with you about vegan gado gado recipe for Qurators Tasty Tuesday 125 This is a recipe my favorite food. I want to everyone know it and I hope you can make it by yourself. Really delicious and great health. Lets go with me. GadoGado Sauce Recipe 1 cup peanuts 3 cloves garlic 1 red onion or 3 shallots 3 red chilies or to taste 1 limes juice or to taste 18 cup pulp tamarind 2 tbsp soy sauce 3 tbsp palm sugar 1 tsp sea...

#9 THERE IS VICTORY IN THE NAME OF JESUS CHRIST! -- by @darlenys01 with a current reward of 5 SBD

We thank God who gives us victory through our Lord Jesus Christ who has given us strength, will and hope in the midst of time. Through his word we have strengthened our faith without reservation which gives us the privilege of focusing our attention on the proclamation of the truth centered on the freedom of our souls and this through the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ who has called us to give us salvation liberty and eternal life. Source God has given us the right to conquer and not th...

#10 Healthy Homemade Chicken Tender -- by @ramengirl with a current reward of 4 SBD

Hi guys Dont you usually think of a fastfood or frozen food first when you think about chicken tenders? To me, chicken tenders were always far from healthy. So I wanted to make healthy chicken tender at home using oats, black rice, and lentils instead of flours. And I baked it in the oven instead of frying them. I was shocked because the chicken just melted in my mouth just like tuna or salmon! It was soooo tender and the taste was even better than fried ones! Prep 20 mins Cook 20 min...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64