Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (22.06.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 11373 SBD and 1899 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 Prostitution, Decriminalisation and Access To A Better Healthcare -- by @conficker with a current reward of 92 SBD

Even though people often relate prostitution to women who acquire financial benefits by offering clients with sexual services, in actuality, the concept of prostitution is quite broad which involves both female and male gender, only the latter was not quite popular at least in Malaysia. Even though the traditional concept laid out in prostitution involves two consenting adults which were having sexual intercourse in return for paying the prostitute some money, if we disregard the financia...

#2 The Green Mile one of Kings best -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 89 SBD

Since I have been covering a few Stephen King movies I may as well go ahead and look at one of the best ones. Is it just a coincidence that some of the better movies that are based on King novels actually are not horror movies? Im not suggesting that all the horror ones are bad because that is not the case think the Shining, but this and Shawshank Redemption certainly have to be considered some of the best and a lot of the horror ones are pretty bad think Maximum Overdrive. It is kind...

#3 Graveyard Shift Really bad, i mean really really bad -- by @gooddream with a current reward of 88 SBD

Since I have been focusing on Stephen King movies lately I figured i would throw one in from the other side of the spectrum. Green Mile awesome, It ok, Graveyard Shift steaming turd. So at first the story seems creepy and interesting enough A textile mill is reopened in Maine, of course and a few of the workers meet their untimely end under strange circumstances. Instead of shutting down the mill and doing a full on investigation, they continue to operate they must not have OSHA...

#4 Age of consent vs age of marriage theoretical or practical laws? -- by @gentleshaid with a current reward of 86 SBD

Except for those that are sterile or sexually celibate, sex is an important act in the life of most higher animals, including humans. Its importance simply cannot be overemphasized even for those that claim not to like it. Behind almost every softspoken, eternally rude, physically holy, immaculately decent, inidually brilliant and officially disciplined iniduals that we see all around lies a sexual animal. Wars have been started, lives have been lost, towns have been destroyed and economies...

#5 I Will Be Donating My SBD and Liquid STEEM From Post Payouts Indefinitely -- by @lyndsaybowes with a current reward of 68 SBD

All SBD and Liquid STEEM from this post is going to familyprotectionI was always able to donate to any worthy cause, at any time, up until 3 months ago when haejin started removing all of my potential rewards if you scroll down my blog you will see, they wait until the post is 7 days old so it cannot be upvoted anymore, only downvoted. Now I am unable to use the STEEM blockchain how I like to, by helping others who are in need. So, from this point forward I will state at the beginning of ...

#6 Children, Clergy protest ICE in Capitol with blankets and cages -- by @news2share with a current reward of 56 SBD

a Activists including dozens of children and clergy gathered Thursday morning in the rotunda of the Russell Senate Office Building to protest what they call the cruel treatment of immigrants by the Trump Administration. The action was organized by LA RED Liberation, Action, Respect, Equity, Dignity. Other groups involved included Faith in Action, DMV Sanctuary Congregation Network, Franciscan Action Network, National Domestic workers Alliance, Moms Rising, and We Belong Together. Dozen...

#7 Hello DTube and Steemians! Lets make Burritos! -- by @mrchef111 with a current reward of 42 SBD

a In high school I remember being able to get 3 burritos or tacos at Taco Bell for like a dollar. Sure it was cheap food, not very authentic, but I still liked it. Burritos are one of those staple foods that I just cant get enough of. Funny thing is I live in Arizona only a few hours away from Mexico and some really good Burritos but I havent traveled there much. But when I do go, you better believe I get some authentic burritos! Oh and churros! Cant go to Mexico and not get a churro. hah...

#8 Thirsty Thursdays 1 A Recipe Video for How to Make A Frozen Blueberry Margarita! -- by @lifetipsbysn with a current reward of 41 SBD

a Hi Steemit Community! Recently I began a new article and vlog series called Tasty Tuesdays and Thirsty Thursdays kinda punny, but kinda catchy haha and today I am sharing my first drink recipe! This frozen margarita is a great way to beat the heat of summer and is a really refreshing beverage, so I wanted to share the recipe with you all! 128522; Frozen Blueberry Margarita Recipe 12 cup frozen blueberries 12 to 1 cup of ice 1 and 14 cups of grape juice 2 ounces of tequila 2 ...

#9 Artisan Silicone Baking Mat -- by @reviewsatrandom with a current reward of 41 SBD

This is one of my favorite cooking purchases I have made. I purchased two cooking sheets along with these silicone mats. It makes cooking things delicate foods like cookies and hard to clean foods like cheese based dinners so much easier. You can use them up to 480 degrees, so they can be used for most anything you put in the oven. They are sized perfectly for a traditional half sheet cookie sheet but are not limited to making cookies. I use mine mostly for making cookies, but have...

#10 Another premiere in my life hitchhiking to get the train Vlog 30 -- by @holgerwerner with a current reward of 41 SBD

a Hi Dtube, hi Steemit, Dont talk to much, do it baby! Thats right. So I did it! For the first time since I live in Marienthal, I missed the bus and I first thought Oh, shit, what shall I do now! Then I thought about going into the vineyards, shooting a video and drinking my tea. But going down the road I got another idea and simply put the thumb up. And the first lady coming by was so kind and took brought me to the station. Funnily I was 15 minutes early now and the train was late, so I...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48