Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (27.04.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 23353 SBD and 1360 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 MinnowBooster SuperGoat Character Design Competition! Chance to win an SVGuild Vote or Liquid SBD! -- by @minnowbooster with a current reward of 311 SBD

Hey everybody! This is beekart here bringing you another exciting competition to give Steemians a chance to get creative! Some may not know this, but Im the lead graphic designer for buildteam and minnowbooster. It is my goal through minnowbooster to bring Steemians across the platform increased access to opportunity and prosperity, so, designers get ready! This one is for you! In this announcement, Ill go over all the rules and details of our SuperGoat contest and lay it out as s...

#2 Blockchain Bourbon The Era of Decentralized Video -- by @creativecrypto with a current reward of 205 SBD

a Blockchain and Bourbon is a weekly livestream hosted by the makers of The Creative Crypto Magazine, covering the latest and greatest in cryptoempowered creativity. During last weeks cast, we hosted a live conversation about decentralized video and media on Facebook Live the quality of the stream is a bit better than the one in the dtube video that we had to unfortunately screen capture and the PROPS Porjects RIZE app. We covered the premise and need for decentralized media, the curren...

#3 The Bronze Shoes And Other Miscellaneous Relics Of King Muryeong In Baekje Kingdom, Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 200 SBD

The relics Id like to introduce in this posting were the Bronze Shoes and Other Miscellaneous. The common point of these relics was those were found in Korea only according to the researcher. There were two sets of the bronze shoes. It seemed that there were different patterns between King and Queens shoes. But it was difficult for me to distinguish the differences between them. Kings Queens What I found was the patterns of Kings was based on the hexagonal patterns and Quee...

#4 Feeling Low On Energy? 3 Hacks To Feel Energetic! -- by @paolajane with a current reward of 195 SBD

a There are a few keys to unlocking your inner energy... you know its there but some how you cant find it. We have all struggled with the amount of energy that we have, and finding it hard to be able to balance everything we do on a day to day basis. Sometimes we have more energy than other times, and thats normal. But most of the time, we find ourselves in this rut where you feel low on energy, tired, sluggish, and unmotivated and its hard to get out of. I think we all mistake a lot of r...

#5 Lovejuice Minnow Promotion The power of physical contact by vidafitnessfeliz -- by @lovejuice with a current reward of 147 SBD

When we touch someone with affection that both people feel about something unique because the stressproducing hormones are reduced, our bodys nervous system relaxes and our immune system also improves our emotions and states of Spirits increase in joy. Today I want to talk about the power of physical contact something that is increasingly being lost by the issue of social networks and every time we move away more than give a hug to the people we want. I tell you a story that made me think a...

#6 EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 96 YouTubes Trending page is RIDICULOUS! -- by @tanbay with a current reward of 134 SBD

a Even YouTubers with millions of Subscribers are now complaining about YouTubes trending page that used to support inidual creators and is now basically only supporting mainstream media shows and music. In todays exclusive DTube video we will take a look at tweet by a very popular British YouTuber about YouTubes trending page and I cant help but think that in a way, it is worse than Steemits trending page... If you want to know why, watch the video above! I am offering my services FREE ...

#7 Apple music -- by @oren730 with a current reward of 117 SBD

So after I have change my mobile company subscription I got half a year free Apple music service! didnt know they have it in android until now, nice of them hehe I think we have finally arrived to an age when people finally dont mind to pay some extra bucks to get a good internet service , in this case, a music service that is much more convenient thanfor example, download full albums from torrent or emule . We see this also with video content like Netflix. Its just nice to just relax, ...

#8 Steemit Open Mic Week 82 Thinkin of You Gentle Ben Atkins Original Song -- by @gentle.ben with a current reward of 105 SBD

Hey Folks!! This is my first ever entry in the a Open Mic contest! ;I do hope everyone enjoys it. I wrote this song for a girl back in Texas who stopped waiting for me a long time ago.;I call it a of You. Lyrics Day breaks on the treetops Tomorrows just begun Mamma said every new day Brings something good to come But Ive been waiting all night For these teardrops to dry And you still aint come home You still aint come home You still aint come home still aint come... Sun sets on my garde...

#9 The eternal heartache of a distant dad -- by @abh12345 with a current reward of 100 SBD

Tomorrow, I fly to the UK for the first time in 16 months. My daughter lives there and I miss her, a lot. Projecting these thoughts out is not easy, and I read conflicting views as to whether there is a benefit to doing this, or if it actually makes things worse. I suppose theres only one way to find out. Three years ago, I left the UK following a personal struggle with my mental health. Id long been separated from my childs mother wed only managed three months together following m...

#10 Grade hike When fun becomes an addiction -- by @tooxaj with a current reward of 94 SBD

Last night, when I fell asleep, I thought about my past playing habits. I think I was a good example of how the fun of playing can become more and more of an addiction. Therefore, in this article I will try to describe what triggered me and why I think it could have come to this point at all. The beginnings Ive always loved to play. Ive been playing video games since I was 5 years old when I first played the Atari. Of course, everything was still in order then. Ive been out playing a lo...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65