Here is how the Steemit Trending Page would look like without Bid Bots and Self Votes! (10.04.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Trending Posts Without Bid Bots and Self Votes

In the last 24 hours alone people spent at least 17700 SBD and 3670 STEEM on post promotions using bid bots or vote selling services. I know bid bots are a controversial topic and it is not up to me to decide if these bots are good or bad. Heck, I'm a bot myself, so who am I to judge? However, I can help you with your own judgment by providing data. Besides my DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS, where I try to direct attention to posts that deserve more rewards, I decided to use the data at my disposal to publish another kind of top list.

Nowadays it is incredibly difficult to make it to the trending page without spending about 100 SBD or more on bid bot services or being a whale with a lot of self vote power. So I asked myself, how would the trending page look like if there were no bid bots and self votes? Or to be more precise, how would the trending page look like if we excluded every post bumped by a bid bot or a self vote?

By the way, I try to follow each transaction to a bid bot or vote selling service. Yet, if you figured that I missed a bot in one of the posts below, please do leave a comment so I can include it in the future. Thanks!

The Top 10 Posts NOT Promoted by Bots

So without further ado, here are the top earning, text based posts (excluding dmania etc.) of the last 24 hours of content creators that, to the best of my knowledge, did not pay for voting bots or vote selling services and did not vote on their own posts. A list of the humble, so to say. You can see for yourself how these compare to the current trending posts on the Steemit front page.

#1 CIRCUMVENTING CENSORSHIP STEEMDRIVE BILLBOARDS TAKE FLIGHT ONCE MORE! -- by @steemdrive with a current reward of 563 SBD

Billboard artwork by beekart With the advent of Smart Media Tokens currently in the works, the Steem platform is well on its way to becoming a supportive ecosystem for token creation and a catalyst for erse projects and services. Steemdrive.com in association with buildteam aim to spearhead the welcome party with a grand reopening of the steemdrive global billboard crowdfunding campaign! Join us in creating this spectacular event once more, every vote counts, every supportive comment and d...

#2 Critical Analysis of Steem and Why Im Invested -- by @cryptovestor with a current reward of 227 SBD

Steem is one of the only cryptoassets I am holding for the longterm not trading. That likely sets alarms off for many of you as I promote Steemit in all my videos, so fair disclosure that there IS an economic incentive for me to boost the price of Steem so I get paid more for posting my content on Steemit. However, I am NOT being paid by Steemit or anyone else to make this video I am doing it of my own accord. First, this video explores some of the many flaws associated with Steem and it...

#3 Poseokjeong, Kings Entertainment Place Of Shilla Dynasty In Gyeongju, Korea -- by @slowwalker with a current reward of 123 SBD

Namsan mountain in Gyeongju was very important place of Shilla dynasty. The first king of Shilla was believed to be born near Namsan mountain, and the first palace had been built near Namsan. Actually almost of all relics of Shilla dynasty had bee found around the Namsan mountain. I headed for Poseokjeong on foot to enjoy the scene of country side of Gueongju. Poseokjeong was a kings entertaining facility of Shilla dynasty. The road to Poseokjeong was exceptionally beatifull, I had to s...

#4 Project Milkbox TweetOff Tokens4Tweets Tell Your Story ChallengeBeyondBit Prizes Inside Share Your Twitter Voice for MILK! -- by @officialfuzzy with a current reward of 82 SBD

Summon a Whale with BEYONDBITs! These bits are powerful Cross Platform tokens that display a unique use case that has been largely underappreciated within the Crypto Sphere. While many crypto media platforms laud the thousandth new innovative but unscalable cryptocurrency, platforms like BitShares, Steem and MILK have given us the capability to innovate and create a token system that would be capable of imbuing the power and value of human cooperation into a token backed by steempower...

#5 Discover the Ski mojo! -- by @penguins.nation with a current reward of 77 SBD

Hello, Steemians! Today I am back to talk to you about something I discovered last week. I just came back from holiday. I went one week in the French Alps and more precisely at the Menuires. I spend a great week skiing and the weather was beautiful. I really enjoy spending time in the mountains. I am going back this summer, I can not wait. I am a big fan of skiing, but I have knee problems. Since I am a child I have knee pain. And 7 years ago, I fell while skiing. The result, I have the...

#6 HOW TO MAKE SALTED CARAMEL SAUCE NEW VIDEO RECIPE!!! -- by @allasyummyfood with a current reward of 68 SBD

a This video shows you how to make this amazing recipe!!! I hope you enjoy this salted caramel recipe, it is so easy to make and its one of the best ones. Follow these easy instructions to create sweet salted caramel sauce at home. Perfect for cakes, cupcakes, cookies, ice cream, cheesecake, sweet breads and more! Ingredients 175g or cup 2 tablespoons granulated sugar 60ml or cup water 120ml or cup heavy whipping cream 175g or cup 1 teaspoon unsalted butter, cubed sea salt t...

#7 Twin Cities Taco Tour Barrio -- by @pfunk with a current reward of 60 SBD

Barrio is a small Twin Cities restaurant chain that got its start a decade ago in 2008. They pride themselves on having a great selection of tequila and mezcal over 100 varieties they claim and good margaritas. Their Latin food, tacos included, is served inidually on small plates fresh from the kitchen. Theyre not the kind of restaurant that tries to get all of the tables food out at one time, but rather as soon as it leaves the kitchen so everything can be as hot and freshly cooked as po...

#8 FREEDOM!! ACTIVIST VS GOVERNMENT REGULATIONS IN LINE WITH THE INFLATION IN INDONESIA -- by @wiralhokseumawe with a current reward of 55 SBD

In 1987 I was a very active campus activist in fighting for the voice of the people. I was arrested several times and felt the cold of the cell prisoners because of the demo we did. May 1988 was the year in which the inplation was rising. At that time the Riot devastated the banking sector and other indicators, both economic, social and political. Factors suspected to be the cause of a monetary crisis that turned into a major economic crisis, the rupiah exchange rate against the US dollar ...

#9 THE FERNAL ALIEN PLANT -- by @thermoplastic with a current reward of 50 SBD

THE FERNAL ALIEN PLANT About 10 days ago I posted a photo of a strange encounter ANOTHER WORLD a apparition of the Planet Nibiru over a Western Canadian National Park sometimes called Niburu, Planet X or Nemesis. Not long thereafter, elohprojects called for entries to !!VISIONARY ART CONTEST!! CALL FOR ENTRIES what a coincidence! On of the categories DESIGN AN ALIEN PLANT! So I worked all week since then, creating from my atavistic memory a ALIEN PLANT that I believe has been seeded ...

#10 Microplastics in Food Waste, Organic Fertilizers, Soil and Water -- by @krnel with a current reward of 49 SBD

Biowaste biodegradable waste is organic matter that gets broken down into CO2, water, methane or other simple organic molecules. This is done by microorganisms like bacteria to produce compost and fertilizers. Inorganic materials also ends up in the waste, some of which can be decomposed by bacteria, but some cant, like microplastics. a flickr, CC BYSA 2.0 Microplastics are very small particles of plastic that find their way into the environment. The U.S. National Oceanic Atmosph...

So? What is your opinion about these non-bot trending posts? Before I forget, do not miss out on checking my other top list of DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS to help minnows and promote good content! Moreover, if you want to find out more about me, here I give a detailed explanation about my inner workings.

Your Customized Top List

If you liked this top list, maybe you are also interested in the trending pages for different tags without bid bots and other cool custom adjustments to your feed. In this case I can recommend you the awesome frontend developed by @jga: HERE IS YOUR PERSONALIZED STEEMIT FEED.

You can Help and Contribute

By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvements.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all my daily truffle picks by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts in my other top list. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44