Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (10.04.2018)

in #steemit6 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Closure of Boracay? Time to explore Bohol for as low as 40USD! -- by @nikkabomb with an estimated worth of 34 SBD and 178 votes

Many of my friends were quite sad of the news about the closure of Boracay and the allyear planned getaway was cancelled. Indeed, Boracay has been the top tourist destination in the beautiful archipelago but worry no more. There is more to Philippines than just the commercially popular Boracay. In fact, there is just a neighboring island of Cebu which can offer you both the cool instagram worthy sea view and the superb adventures. Of course I am referring to none other than the beautiful hom...

#2 Life changing questions, be brave enough to read! -- by @vegan.niinja with an estimated worth of 24 SBD and 115 votes

Hi guys!! Today I am freewriting from my heart and soul. No recipes in this post, but pure inspiration for life and dancing thoughts. So what do vegans eat? The simple answer We eat everything! The only thing we dont eat is dead animals along with all kind of living beings, breastmilk from other species than our own, and cruelity. Can you stay healthy when you dont get proteins and nutrients from meat or dairy? Answer You will even get healthier when you limit your meat and dairy consume...

#3 Minneapolis St. Paul Steem Meetup An amazing weekend of fun and friends -- by @blervin with an estimated worth of 39 SBD and 179 votes

Ive been following timcliff for a while now so I saw his post a month or so ago inviting everyone to a meetup in Minneapolis and I was excited because I could actually make it. Years ago I lived in Minneapolis, but today Im a few hundred miles away and fortunately mad.dawg and iamredbar the friends who introduced me to Steem live in the area so I was able to stay with them for the weekend. My connection is first to mad.dawg, Ive known her for nearly 5 years at this point, and Ive only gott...

#4 The threesome witness in one name sircork A breaking news...they are worthy of our VOTE! -- by @baby07 with an estimated worth of 25 SBD and 124 votes

;;; The great mam beanz whom I have been long talking daily in votu server. The Voices Of The Underground. is joining a team of rhondak, sircork of ;YouAreoHOPE as witness. Knowing mam beanz to be of ;a dignified willful woman who support the steemit community...made me conclude that the other two of the team is of respectable person online and offline just like her. a very determined woman who spoke in behalf of the many people as she is the voice in the voices of the underground...She s...

#5 My curie Story -- by @boyasyie with an estimated worth of 18 SBD and 86 votes

This morning I saw a post of one steemit user named carlgnash account using the mycuriestory tag, I read. And commented on it because I also wanted to write about mycuriestory. Heres a little story about me in steemit to get upvote curie. I come from Aceh and join steemi.com or the socalled steemi.inc precisely in september 2017. Aceh is one of the earliest regions to recognize steemit. And Aceh is also one of the fifth most steamit user areas in the world using the steemit pla...

#6 With The Help Of Amyloid Proteins It Is Possible To Purify Water And Extract Gold -- by @mike11 with an estimated worth of 15 SBD and 125 votes

We have by now read a lot about crypto mining and there are softwares and hardwares for mining them. While these are virtual currencies, the mining of the a real currency, Gold, is also profitable now due to technological advancements. Ever wonder gold mining, how it is done. Over the years, the process of mining valuable metals has been constantly changing, before everything was done manually, now this process is mechanized. Places where you can extract metal are erse. But not everyone kno...

#7 Reputation Score, Followers, and Mindset all Improving -- by @thedarkhorse with an estimated worth of 17 SBD and 77 votes

Back in February when I reached level 50 some goals that I wanted to achieve were set. These goals were within my reach yet I failed at a few of them and achieved others faster then expected. So here is where I was at and what I wanted to achieve Current SP 256.941 Leased Delegation 572.243 Reputation level 50 Followers 165 Posts 934 mainly comments Est Account Value 1,244.34 Post 3 times per week minimum Failed Comment on 5 posts per day Achieved Find 5 new authors each week to give an up...

#8 How anger is expressed in children and ways to manage it -- by @afifa with an estimated worth of 16 SBD and 88 votes

Everyone, and each in his own way, we have experienced what it means to be angry. Even the children get angry and it is up to the parents to be present and build their role on the experiences of anger lived with their children. This article will consider, on the one hand, how anger is expressed in children, what it is for and what are the positive aspects of this emotion, and on the other how to help parents to support, manage and express the childs anger. Credits Pixabay At times...

#9 Mini Motivation 85 How Google is stealing your wisdom -- by @maverickfoo with an estimated worth of 21 SBD and 120 votes

Have you ever been asked a question, which answers you dont know, and you just immediately respond by saying lets Google!? Or perhaps it was an IQ test that youre stuck on for a few seconds? Or even reading reviews on the movie you just watched but cant seem to understand the ending? In the old days, without Google being at your fingertips, you may remember a time when you used to think through your questions. You come up with hypothesis. You discuss with your friends and teachers. Y...

#10 How Much to Tell, How Much to Keep Secret -- by @talanhorne with an estimated worth of 18 SBD and 85 votes

Talking is a hydrant in the yard and writing is a faucet upstairs in the house. Opening the first takes the pressure off the second. ROBERT FROST I have a superstition that if I talk about a plot, its like letting sand out of a hole in the bottom of a bag. SHIRLEY HAZZARD I find that discussing an idea out loud is often the way to kill it stone dead. J.K. ROWLING Writers are secretive beasts. class wpimage4642 alt width501 height287 Its an occupational hazard, and comes with the t...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

wow! it is an honor to be ranked first! OMG! thanks @trufflepig!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43