Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (24.08.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Why You Should Follow Me On Twitter -- by @enjar with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 288 votes

An 8foot tomato plant and finding free games what is there not to love? Am I out of my mind? Well no, I often find free games and I link out to them on Twitter. In a perfect world, I would have the time to write up a full or first impressions review. While sometimes I do. Often times the actual amount of time a game is given away for free is limited. Id rather my follower on twitter get a heads up about it than me trying rush content out for a couple of bucks. Since Im a gamer...

#2 Going back and missing home -- by @macoolette with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 162 votes

I posted about my business trip six days ago. That was one good week of a trip! Now I am going back and looking forward to it. From the Skytrain platform, I checked which counter I am supposed to check in and counted to row 14. I can not it see from where I got in which means it is on the farthest end. Alright, lets have an exercise walk to row 14! After all, it is still very early. As I approached the checkin counters, a smiling woman approached me and asked. Online checkin? I shook m...

#3 Grandpa Gotta CookButter Chicken -- by @glenalbrethsen with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 189 votes

I imagine many of you are familiar with the saying, If at first you dont succeed... No, it doesnt end with, ...go cry to your mother. It states, ...try, try again. Meaning, that just because the first attempt ended in failure, does not mean you are destined to fail every time. However, without doing more, youre not likely to know. You need to keep with it until success is achieved. With that in mind, I take you back six weeks when I made an Indian dish called Tikka Masala. You will reme...

#4 Flying High With RaggityAnne A PowerHouseCreatives Contest -- by @joanstewart with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 187 votes

Once upon a time two little brothers aged six Peter, and eight year old Paul were playing outside after howling winds had rocked the trees to and fro for what felt like forever! Outside at last, Peter and Paul played together imagining dinosaurs stomping around the world, when playing under the tree they saw what looked like a Pink blob laying quietly on the ground. Clever boys do not touch everything they find, they yelled for Mom.... Now what have we here, she asked, Peter with big ey...

#5 Kaffir Lime Leaves As A Natural Mosquitoes Repellent -- by @anggreklestari with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 205 votes

Kaffir Lime Leaves is generally known as a unique flavorful kitchen spice. This is commonly found in Asian regions such as Indonesia, Thailand. In Indonesia, Kaffir Lime Leaves known with the name Daun Jeruk Purut. As a spice in the kitchen, the leaves that come from the Citrus Hystrix plant certainly have herbal properties for health and beauty. Kaffir Lime Leaves are usually used in dishes basedcoconut milk, soup, and meat and fish dishes to give a nice and appetizing aroma. In my ...

#6 A Penny for Your Songs 4 Of Fantasy and Men -- by @ziofeda with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 144 votes

Hey guys, whats up? I hope you had a great week. Mine was sluggish and lazy with a side of beer, but I reckon thats going to change quite soon. People need to work apparently, or so they tell me. Anyway, welcome back to A Penny for Your Songs, the weekly post where I share music thats especially meaningful for me, either because it describes a part of me or of my past experiences, or because its simply something that Ive been listening to a lot lately. Today Im going to post two songs by ...

#7 Read a Damn Book 154 The Final Programme -- by @richardfyates with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 372 votes

Ive been sort of dreading this review, and the main reason for my apprehension is that Im going to have to admit something that I rarely enjoy admitting I dont think I GET this book. Its a novel, which is great, and its a sciencefiction novel, which is also great. I love science fiction. Great times two, so far. And its a very WEIRD bookwhich should be fantastic. I LOVE weird books. Im a fan of Philip K. Dick, Robert Sheckley, Jorge Borges, Italo Calvino, Stanislaw Lem, H.P. Lovecraft, Rod S...

#8 OVER THE SILVER SKY TO THE WORLD OF NEVER Part 265 Im Bloody Starving. -- by @spunkpuppet with an estimated worth of 2 SBD and 256 votes

Look! Children enjoying themselves. Now if youre a reasonable, responsible, caring human being like me, you will be wondering what can be done to prevent this from ever happening again. Theres a reason they put up those Warning, Children Playing signs. Its because they are psychotic dwarfs bent on the destruction of civilized society. Yet they get human rights just like you and me. One of these little bastards could be the next Hitler. Or the next worse than Hitler and there are millions of ...

#9 Quick Look at Tiny Archers Android Game Review -- by @designieplay with an estimated worth of 4 SBD and 288 votes

Hello awesome people, hope you all are having a wonderful day. Its yet another wonderful day over here and as always, the weather is amazing. Welcome back to another of my quick look review. In todays review, I will be taking a look at another popular game called Tiny Archers, a fun and addictive game. So without any further ado Lets jump right straight into this game called Tiny Archers This game is an action game by 1DER Entertainment Tiny Archers is loaded with a lot of amazing fea...

#10 Four wheelin Open fires Mummas scones for the road -- by @galenkp with an estimated worth of 3 SBD and 166 votes

Ive just returned home after a pretty fullon day of offroading as mentioned in a post from yesterday. Youll be pleased to know I managed to keep the shiny side up, i.e. I didnt roll my vehicle. Neither myself or my friend got bogged although there were some close calls which added a nice element to the day A bit of challenge for us and the vehicles. I mentioned yesterday that I intended to take my GoPro which I did...Unfortunately I had a brain malfunction and forgot to take the batteries ...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

I have a slight memory of seeing this somewhere but I might have overlooked it... will have a better look, later. Cheer

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35