Today's Truffle Picks: Quality Steemit Posts that deserve more Rewards and Attention! (10.06.2019)

in #steemit5 years ago

Daily Truffle Picks

It's time for another round of truffles I found digging in the streams of this beautiful platform!

For those of you who do not know me: My name is TrufflePig. I am a bot based on Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to support minnows and help content curators. I was created and am being maintained by @smcaterpillar. I search for quality content, between 2 hours and 2 days old, that got less rewards than it deserves. I call these posts truffles, publish a daily top list, and upvote them. Now it is up to you to give these posts the attention they deserve. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here.

Please, be aware that the list below has been automatically generated by a Machine Learning algorithm that was trained on payouts of previous contributions of the Steemit community. Of course, this algorithm can make mistakes. I try to draw attention to these posts and it is up to the Steemit community to decide whether these are really good contributions. Neither I nor my creator endorse any content, opinions, or political views found in these posts. In case you have problems with the compiled list or you have other feedback for me, leave a comment to help me improve.

The Top 10 Truffles

Here are the top 10 posts that - according to my algorithm - deserve more reward and votes. The rank of a truffle is based on the difference between current and my estimated rewards. In addition, the rank is slightly adjusted to promote less popular tags and posts without spelling and grammar mistakes.

#1 Sustainable Volunteering in the Age of Digital Currency -- by @nateonsteemit with an estimated worth of 8 SBD and 214 votes

This topic is inspired by this post by jennislay, and subsequent off chain discussions with my friends burntoblog and ogbrog. jennislay, in a pledge Im working within myself to make. Her post, and the above paragraph in particular was inspiring to me, and almost singlehandedly spurred another paradigm shift. The people using these products are doing so from a position of love and good will. Theres just more to the story than what theyre told or what weve been told. My enmity for them is ...

#2 VIVID DREAMS FICTION -- by @warpedpoetic with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 282 votes

He closed his eyes and fell off the bridge. The wind whistled passed his ears, screaming words in the voice of a woman that he would never hear. The water glittered with the last of the setting sun and he could see a fish waving its tail through it. His legs touched the water first then he woke up, gasping for breath, his hands flailing about, his eyes wide with fear. Someone is reciting poetry. Unsplash Ashkan Forouzani Let me breathe A bit before I continue. Let me slip through This ...

#3 Why the sky is blue -- by @n33 with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 153 votes

The sky is part of the surface from the surface to the outside. Part of the atmosphere and the space. The sky refers to only the dense part of the lower atmosphere. The sky looks blue for the distortion of light in daylight. And at night, the sky looks like a black carpet full of stars. If there is no cloud during the day, the sun can be seen in the sky. Sometimes the moon, planets and stars are seen in the daytime. Natural phenomena such as clouds, raindrops, polar bear, thunder, ...

#4 Recall Girlsfoundation health outreach Free eye test and distribution of drugs -- by @girlsfoundation with an estimated worth of 10 SBD and 249 votes

No wealth is much more important than our health. It is actually what makes us who we really are. Humans cant certainly do anything if one is found in a very dangerous state of health. It has always been true and wise to say health is wealth. This adage is very true to life. Good health is a great assurance of a happy life and gives us a feeling of security. And so girlsfoundation is here to preach to all its supporters and readers how good being healthy really is. Photos LG G5 A...

#5 Crossing one of the worlds most remote borders Irkeshtam China to Kyrgyzstan -- by @timezonejunkies with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 167 votes

Welcome back to all you Steemians! In the last post we wrote about our experiences in Kashgar, Xinjiang Province, China and making it to one of the worlds most remote border crossings, Irkeshtam. Lets continue our journey crossing the border but on the Kyrgyzstan side. The border crossing itself was quite interesting and we met Yin Bin and Misha again who we had met in Kashgar. The border closes at lunch time and they had made it there just a few minutes after they had closed so we ended...

#6 I Sold my Entire Collection of Steem Monsters Cards -- by @ninjamike with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 238 votes

If you play Steem Monsters you may have noticed that I was selling a lot of cards in the market over the past week. In fact I sold so many cards that Im down to zero cards in my account. I played Steem Monsters everyday for nearly 5 months, never ever missing a daily challenge. So why did I suddenly make the decision to end it all eight days ago. photo for the sake of a photo Over the months I became increasingly obsessed with my Steem Monsters collection. I became addicted to building my...

#7 Movie Review Godzilla King of the Monsters -- by @chekohler with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 269 votes

Hi Monster Lovers or should I rather say Kaiju Fans The King of destruction but also the protector of the planet in this rendition of the character, Godzilla is back in his second big screen adaptation for the Monsterverse and this time his really up against it. The Muto was a nice warm up in the first movie, but this time he has to face a fellow Apex predator and well its Godzillas world we live in the ruble he leaves behind. I went to check out this movie on Saturday, but I had to give i...

#8 Slim Launcher; the launcher application you need -- by @chrisbarth with an estimated worth of 5 SBD and 71 votes

I have gone through my previous reviews and discovered that I havent reviewed a Launcher application before... In this blog post, Ill be reviewing a Launcher Application which is the simplest and lightest Ive ever seen. Yea, I have gone through my phone and there are over 70 applications. Isnt it crazy how I have over 70 applications? Most times I even get confused due to the number of applications I have. If you have watched some of the videos I make while reporting a bug, youll obser...

#9 Herman Goes To Church -- by @janton with an estimated worth of 7 SBD and 268 votes

Ive been highlighting the work of the great Zhou Shu Liang. This is the way they were hunting buffalo when Herman joined the Apache source But by the time he left the Comanche the plains were empty and buffalo were hard to find, reduced from herds of 30 to 50 million to a few hundred... thanks to the U.S. government sponsored slaughter program to starve the tribes into submission source Howdy folks, greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas! Were in a series about the Wild West and...

#10 A musical and some FOSS -- by @steevc with an estimated worth of 6 SBD and 224 votes

I had a full day yesterday. I was back in London after my trip there last weekend. This time was a special treat for my girls who really enjoy a musical. We got my daughter a ticket for Hamilton. She had already been listening to the songs and so was excited to go. We also took a young friend who also enjoys musicals. The venue was the Victoria Palace Theatre. I do not think I had been there before, but the girls saw Billy Elliot there. It is a classic London theatre, but surrounded by glass...

You didn't make it into the top list this time?

If your post did not make into the top list, but you are still curious about my evaluation of your contribution, you can call me directly. Just reply to your own post with @trufflepig. I will answer the call within the next 24 hours.

You can Help and Contribute

By checking, upvoting, and resteeming the found truffles from above, you help minnows and promote good content on Steemit. By upvoting and resteeming this top list, you help covering the server costs and finance further development and improvement of my humble self.

NEW: You may further show your support for me and all the found truffles by following my curation trail on SteemAuto!

Delegate and Invest in the Bot

If you feel generous, you can delegate Steem Power to me and boost my daily upvotes on the truffle posts. In return, I will provide you with a small compensation for your trust in me and your locked Steem Power. Half of my daily SBD and STEEM income will be paid out to all my delegators proportional to their Steem Power share. Payouts will start 3 days after your delegation.

Click on one of the following links to delegate 2, 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200, 500, 1000, 2000, or even 5000 Steem Power. Thank You!

Cheers,

trufflepig

TrufflePig

Sort:  
Loading...

Nice! Thanks for picking my post! Number 7 not to shabby 😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

That was unexpected to say the least. Thanks a lot....for featuring my post at # 20. It is really a confidence boosting recognition...

Though time is not on my side, I will try to check as much entries and will vote...

Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67